Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kose Esprique Precious Eyecolor Selection N

Posted on: January 11, 2010

Kose EP eye colors BEPK

Every face is unique. Simple, clean and light makeup style suits me best. Undeniably, appropriate makeup could be necessary for complexion enhancement and incorporates the entire outfit, especially eye shadow plus mascara for awaken and shaper eyes. However, a radiant complexion is most crucial to enhance other point makeup.

  

My previous purchase of Shiseido Majolica Majorca BE286 is a year ago and it has been dumped aside long ago for the color has to be used as a base together with deeper shade which I don’t own one. My new love Kose Esprique Precious looked better on me.

 

(left to right: BE310, BR311, mix both)

with sunlight

with sunlight

 

under shadow

under shadow

under dim light

under dim light

 

Fragrance free, powdery texture, easily pick-up and spreading, non-drying, good shimmering effect, buildable pigmentation, no smudging and long-wearing without obvious fading. The shimmers would fade off some over time, but the pigmentation was still visible at the end of the day. I liked all of it so I’ve no complaint basically, except the packaging lid fell apart after a short period. For photo taking purpose, my testing below was heavy-handed, in real life I use lighter finger and gently dab on the eye shadow only.

 

Kose EP eye colors BEPK-1

 

I bought BE310 for base and BR311 for inner eye lid, but I also use BE310 for highlighting. When I never had typical panda dark circles, for unknown reasons, my left eye has a visible blood stream dark circle (especially I’ve little saggy eye bag now) under eye. Looks acceptable normally, except I’ve no enough 8 hours sleep.

 

who want buy me an eye cream?

who want buy me an eye cream?

 

picture captured from TV, poor quality, but I think the cuteness compensates all.

 

Kose EP eye colors BEPK-2

 

In Thailand, Esprique Precious Eyecolor Selection N is available at all Kose counter, retails THB 300 for 1.4g each color, quite reasonable priced for it’s a counter brand.

 

Rating: ….)))  Excellent  Excellent.

 

Ingredients: (BE310)

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Sorbitan Sesquistearate, Prunus Ameniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol, Dimethicone, Zinc Laurate, Methylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI77491), Iron Oxides (CI77492), Iron Oxides (CI77499), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (77891), Ultramarines (CI77007).

 

Ingredients: (BR311)

Talc, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Sorbitan Sesquistearate, Prunus Ameniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol, Dimethicone, Methylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI77491), Iron Oxides (CI77492), Iron Oxides (CI77499), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (77891), Ultramarines (CI77007).

 

All the tool I used for the make-up

(please ignore my amateurish makeup skill)

Kose EP eyecolor 0

Before – Nude eye

nude eye

After – With Kose EP BE310 & BR311

semi-close

closed

 

 

 

4 Responses to "Kose Esprique Precious Eyecolor Selection N"

Very discrete write up on the eye make up! Young girls would take note of it. very nice and convincing write up.

Thanks so much for the comment.”v

heey!

I wonder where in thailand i can buy this Kose Esprique Precious Eyecolor ?
would be very glad if u tell me 🙂

oxoxox

Hi rumi,
Kose Esorique Precious Eyecolor is available at Kose beauty counter in major department stores in Thailand. Mine was purchased at Central Chidlom. If you don’t see the eyeshadow on display, please ask the sales assistant. (“v)

XOXO

Leave a Reply

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
