Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

Posted on: November 29, 2009

Clinique DDML

This is not the oil-free formula. As I understand, Clinique has another DDM Lotion oil-free formula and DDM Gel for oilier skin. The DDML that I received as GWP is for very dry or dry combination skin.

DDML is the last step of Clinique 3-Step Skin care system, and I had tried DDML oil free formula in my school days. It made my oily skin extremely oily at that time and I was just unwillingly to tolerate the oiliness. As time goes by, I have early-mature skin now that my skin has changed from oily to combination, so the DDML actually fits my skin condition now.

The classic yellow lotion is emollient and moisturizing. Just need a small amount to spread smoothly onto skin, leaving skin nourish and comfortable. Anyhow, still too heavy for my combination skin during humid summer. Neverthess, this is really helpful whenever my skin is proned to dryness or ultra sensitive. It never irritated the skin yet provides a comfort zone for skin recovery.

On the other hand, this is a basic moisturizer. Definitely does not quenches my thirst for anti-aging and hydrating treats. So I actually tried for other purpose. I tried this as moisturizing mask when spending long hours in hotel room. That means, adding few drops of emoilient oil with the DDML and spread a thick layer onto skin. Result? My skin never suffered dehydration in air-conditioned hotel room in fall/winter oversea.

Just my curiousity, I also tried it like hand lotion. It moisturized moderately. The hands were quite greasy at the beginning, taking around 10 minutes to build the non-greasy film. However, it failed to proper moisture the very dry hands which I need to re-apply frequently inside airplane. Frankly, I know that was wasteful to use it like hand cream, somehow psychologically I did not feel totally comfortable to use it on face frequently.

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion retails 850 baht/50ml or 1550 baht/125ml in Thailand. Today, we can easily find a better formulated moisturizer in drugtsore, which I do not find this impressive anyway.

  

Clinique DDML content

content

Clinique DDML sample

sample

 

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

Ingredients: Water\aqua\eau, Mineral Oil\Paraffinum Liquidum\Huile Minerale, Sesamum Indicum (sesame) Oil, Propylene Glycol, Tea-Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Lanolin Alcohol, Petrolatum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI19140), Yellow 6 (CI15985), Red 33 (CI17200)

 

 

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion oil-free formula

Ingredients: Water (Aqua Purificata) Purified, Butylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Squalane, Sucrose, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ceramide 3, Linoleic Acid, Batyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Cholesterol, Lecithin, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Cyclodextrin, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Chimyl Alcohol, Silica, Tromethamine, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Red 33 (CI17200), Yellow 5 (CI19140), Yellow 6 (CI15985)

 

 

Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Ingredients: Water Purified, Dimethicone, Isododecane, Butylene Glycol, Bis-Peg-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Glycerin, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Lactobacillus Ferment, Polygonum Cuspidatum Root Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Caffeine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sucrose, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Polysilicone-11, Pentylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Oleth-10, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI19140), Red 4 (CI14700), Yellow 6 (CI15985)

 

 

 

2 Responses to "Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion"

Never got to like this lotion. I think VE is better, providing nourishment while moisturizing.

Hi Shirleen,

No doubt you didn’t like it, the lotion has mixed reviews. (“v)

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
