Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Mild Touch Cleansing Oil

Posted on: November 22, 2009

DHC MTCO 1

I almost purchase this pink “lady” during my recent Hong Kong trip because Thailand was yet introducing this at the time, but I held back when I thought of DHC TH always gives free sample of new product to their member and I was also assuming DHC Thailand will eventually bring in the product. Yes! I am right this time, within two weeks I received this sample via DHC Nov magazine mailing.

 

Albeit DHC most popular Deep Cleansing Oil (DCO), this is also free of petroleum surfactants, mineral oil and colorant. The main ingredients of this Mild Touch Cleansing Oil (MTCO) are Gemini-type cleansing ingredients which derived from amino acids, together with Catechin and Moringa oil. It claims anti-bacteria, ant-inflammatory, purifying and hydrating.

 

The most distinctive difference between DCO and this MTCO is this can be used in shower on either wet or dry skin, hence Gemini type cleansing. Also reminded me of Fancl Mild Cleansing Oil (MCO) because of the consistency, after all they both used nano cleansing technology and Gemini type cleansing.

 

DHC MTCO 4

 

The silky satin consistency is slightly viscous yet hydrating. Mild lavender scented. This massage on skin easily, removed all type of makeup easily and leaving skin refreshing. No tightness, but possibly slightly dryness. Worst part was, it irritated my eye while I tried to remove the mascara! Blame the essential oil content.

 

DHC MTCO 3

 

Because I wanted to see how well of this compares to the Fancl’s one, so I actually performed few cleansing tests to verdict this critically. Referring the test as shown in above magazine picture, well, all good cleansing oils can remove the normal lipstick and mascara effortless. My personal tests however, this cleansed normal makeup satisfactory (refer my below attached cleansing test), just only the superb waterproof mascara need longer time to dissolve fully when removed from eyelashes.

 

With damp hand, the cleansing power was way weakened and removed the superb waterproof mascara poorly, although not a problem to other makeup. So, if you only wear light makeup and perform double-cleansing, you may feel safe to use this with damp hands, though this probably causes dryness after double-cleansing.

 

 

Come to a conclusion, this might be a budget alternative (THB560/150ml) to Fancl MCO because of similar Gemini nanotechnology used and MTCO does contain preservative, thus lasts longer. However, I must avoid any cleansing oil that contains essential oil that might cause eye irritation. For that reason, I eliminated this straight away from my wish list and continue uphold Fancl MCO in my heart.

 

Ingredients:

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Dequalinium Chloride, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Epigallocatechin Gallate, Ethlhexyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Phytosteryl/Octyldodecyl Lauroyl Glutamate, Polyglyceryl-10 Dioleate, Polyglyceryl-2 Sesquicaprylate, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Tocopherol, Water.

  

– Cleansing Test (with dry hand) –

DHC MTCO test-1

Shimmering lipstick and superb waterproof mascara

 

DHC MTCO test-2

Massage the oil for 15 seconds, lipstick dissolved almost instantly, but the mascara needs longer time.

 

DHC MTCO test-3

Rinsed off with water, patted dry.

Only left the faint mascara stain.

 

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
