Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Jergens Shea Butter Cream

Posted on: November 13, 2009

 jergens shea butter cream

Now I only trust shea butter and cacao butter for ultra nourishment. My original intention to purchase Jergens shea butter cream is aims for hand care rather than body care. Jergens is relatively expensive to me as a drugstore brand, but that is undeniable they have satisfactory quality.

 

jergens shea butter cream content

 

The cream is thick and emollient, like a butter or balm, thus it takes a short while to be absorbed properly, meaning that it is actually quite greasy at the beginning. The sweet cacao scent is over powering to me initially but I get used to it now (I have to). Most of the time, I use this like hand cream. It had not done better than Skin Food Cacao Hand Balm for my extra ‘thirsty’ hands,  but budget hand care for day treat since I have to wash my hands frequently.

 

jergens shea butter cream content1

 

For body use, I usually mix the cream with Clarins body treatment oil for supreme moisturizing treat in dry season, the approach dilutes the strong sweet chocolate scent (but my SO said the combination’s scent smell weird which I don’t think so) and make the cream more runny to spread accross the skin.

 

This is not helpful to soften hard nail cuticles nor heals the hard spots, but good enough for moisturizing, that’s why I still need a proper hand cream at night, but I might continue to re-purchase this for day use. It retails 288 baht for 221ml in Thailand.

 

Rating: ….)))  Good   Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetearyl Alcohol, Petrolatum, Glycerin, Ceteareth-7, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Stearic Acid, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Mineral Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

 

 

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
