Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clarins Renewing Gentle Exfoliator

Posted on: November 9, 2009

 Clarins WhitePlus Gentle Renewing Exfoliator

A unique creamy paste which instantly lifts off toxins and impurities to reveal a renewed, radiant complexion. This is part of Clarins White Plus series and is tested in Japan on Asian skin, contains Raspberry, Strawberry and Grapefruit for a bright, fresh, luminous complexion. I love the concept of deep-cleansing clay mask cum physical scrub at one time,  similar to my current favorite Biotherm Biopur one-minute unclogging mask but they are differ in certain aspects.

 

Clarins Renewing Gentle Exfoliator content

 

Avoiding eye contour area. This Renewing Gentle Exfoliator to be used on dry cleansed skin just like using clay mask, you may either massage those granules upon application or wait until the white clay settles for few minutes first, then add little water slowly for white clay softening, gently massage off the microbeads and clay. Recommended 2-3 applications a week by Clarins. Personally I combined both ways.

 

Clarins Renewing Gentle Exfoliator grains

 

The white clay contains some red microbeads and a lot of white granules. Strongly fragranced that I wasn’t fond of it. When massage onto skin, skin was feeling full of finely-milled granules, the white clay became tacky quickly (skin is very sticky if I use fingers to touch it), so it is impossible for me to do a full massage within the short time frame. I normally leave the skin for 1-3 minutes, add water little by little for properly scrubbing at latter. Those granules would never melt off anyway, rinse off with water after scrubbing. The skin would be a little tacky to touch right after I patted my skin dry, but within few seconds the tackiness disappeared and replaced by a silky smooth skin! (some facial cleansers have this characteristic) Skin was looking matte, even up, brighten up with soft glow and temporary refined pores.

 

Renewing Gentle Exfoliator didn’t cause me any flaky, so it should be gentle enough for sensitive skin. It helped subsequent skin care products absorbed faster and held makeup for longer time too. In addition, it moderately removed the blackheads, but not as good as the Biotherm’s. For brightening sake, I do think this is worth to keep, in fact it was excellent to me to maintain the brightening result for few days.

 

Clarins Renewing Gentle Exfoliator sample

 

I love the brightening effect and gentleness of this exfoliator, but I preferred the Biotherm’s. This is retailing at RM125 for 50ml in Malaysia, suitable for all skin types. Pricey but worth to try for a brightening care to compliment your skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
