Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [CP+] Wrinkle Lifting Serum (2008 Formula)

Posted on: November 8, 2009

 

EL Wrinklelifting serum

The newer version has many similar key ingredients with the old version, it’s a well-rounded anti-aging serum which targets mature skin for whitening, soothing, moisturizing, anti-oxidization and repairing. I’ve been using the 15ml sample about 2 months, discernible positive points had been noted.

 

Estee Lauder CP+ serum content1

 

It has flowery fragrance but dissipates in a short while. The gel-cream consistency is probably the thickest serum I’ve used. It settles immediately and leaves non-heavy powdery smooth feeling, yes, the smoothness got me thinking of silicone. The immediate effect really impressed me as  my skin looked refined as if I’ve dabbed on a translucent loose powder, even tone and soft illuminating. Well, the cosmetic effect is on until you washed it off. I think this is functioning as a good matte makeup primer because makeup glides onto skin smoothly and effortless regardless my skin is dry or oily, resulting less perceptible soften fine lines and pores.

 

Moreover it controls sebum excretion that my combination skin temporary became normal skin during the day. Eventhough I re-applied  this after a facial spray occasionally in mid day, it never felt heavy on skin and able to create a comfortable smooth base for perfect powder touch up. Don’t blame me that I treat it as comfortable skin care primer, it simply awesome in this way.

 

Estee Lauder CP+ serum content2

 

Somehow it didn’t well moisturize the severe dehydrated skin at night, even I applied night cream over it but my inner cheek still stung a little bit after few hours in air-conditioning space. In such case, I would have to add on face oil for extra nourishment. However, I was actually suspecting it’s comedogenic if I used it underneath the heavy consistency  of makeup/skin care.

 

EL Wrinklelifting serum sample

 

To feed my curiosity of how it compares to new Advanced Night Repair Synchronized serum, I applied Perfectionist [CP+] on right cheek and ANR’s on the rest for 2 weeks time. With ANR’s, I’ve no breakout, kept the pores looked smaller. With Perfectionist [CP+], there were few red bumps started to pop up slowly after few days, but I didn’t get anymore red bump if I used emulsion instead of cream as night moisturizer. In fact the red bump didn’t look severe, so I actually continued to use this serum day and night, strangely the red bumps disappeared within 2 days. Overall both serums give satisfiable hydration.

 

As a serum, I praise its ability to calm and protect skin from critical condition, no skin tightness and generally very comfortable. Still, Perfectionist [CP+] isn’t what I want for a serum, due to the heavy silicone texture. After using this on face and neck for a month, I put this use for eye contour. You might surprise it never caused irritation to my eye, no even a warm/burning sensation. Since my eye has deeper line, I thought the anti-aging result would be easier to justify then. Expectedly, no miracle happen.

 

EL Wrinklelifting serum sample2

 

Last but not least, I must stress here that I’ve only used this for 2 months on different spots, can’t comment its actual long term skin care benefit. To be gratifying, I think it worked to even up the skin tone moderately, no surprise because it contains gentle whitening ingredients too.

 

Final say, if you don’t mind the silicone texture, looking for a skin care product that can fairly blurs your skin imperfections instantly and a gentle well-rounded anti-aging care (including low hazardous chemical sunscreen ingredient), then this is nice to try. If you’re not sure, start with sample first like what I did.

 

Estee Lauder Perfectionist [CP+] Wrinkle Lifting Serum is retailing at THB3800 for 50ml, plus it’s also alcohol, mineral oil and paraben free.

 

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water\aqua\eau, Polysilicone-11, Dimethicone, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Silica, Butylene Glycol, Yeast Extract\faex\extrait de levure, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St. Paul’s Wort) Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\extrait d’orge, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Narcissus Tazetta Bulb Extract, Boswellia Serrata Extract, Silybum Marianum (Lady’s Thistle) Extract, Fish (Pisces) Collagen, Polysorbate 40, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Hydrolyzed Fish (Pisces) Collagen, Pentylene Glycol, Whey Protein\lactis protein\proteine du petit-lait, Pantethine, Creatine, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Sodium PCA, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Linoleic Acid, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Polyquaternium-51, Squalane, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Acetyl Carnitine HCL, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Phytosphingosine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Adenosine Phosphate, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, PEG-8, Disodium Distyrylbiphenyl Disulfonate, Lecithin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Disodium NADH, Caprylyl Glycol, Decarboxy Carnosine HCI, Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Sodium Beta-sitosteryl Sulfate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hexylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Chloride, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Mica.

 

 

2 Responses to "Estee Lauder Perfectionist [CP+] Wrinkle Lifting Serum (2008 Formula)"

This product can use at night time or not?

Hi Vanna, sure it can be used at night. (” v)

Leave a Reply

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
