Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clarins Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Lotion

Posted on: October 27, 2009

Clarins gentle eyeMU remover

 

Clarins has two types of eye makeup remover, one is instant Eye Make-Up Remover and another is this gentle version. The Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Lotion actually has clear watery content, but it looked as blue in the blue color plastic bottle. Smells fresh to me, I guess it’s the scent of flower water as it contains no additive fragrance.

 

Clarins gentle eyeMU remover content

 

Direction for use: Soak a cotton pad with product and gently cleanse eyelids and eyelashes.

 

I always use cleansing oil for all makeup removal, thus not skillful with an eye makeup remover, especially when I don’t want to pull and rub my eye area. There is one time that I accidentally pouring too much lotion onto the cotton pad, when I removed the oversoaked cotton pad from eyelid and opened my eye, the lotion slipped into my eye, I thought my eye would be stinging but it proved me wrong. My eye did feel something inside, but no irritation. Anyway I rinsed the eye with clean water after few seconds, I just did’t feel right of that. After the incident, I believe this Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Lotion is quite gentle for delicate eye zone.

 

Perhaps due to the gentleness, it’s useless to remove waterproof eye makeup. Either I pre-soaked my eyelashes with the lotion for 10 seconds to 30 seconds before wipe off, it just can’t remove the waterproof eyeliner and mascara completely. When tested on hand, I could wipe the stains off until they have gone completely, which ended up red and painful skin. My question is, who is willing to do the horrible thing to their delicate eye?

 

Overall I think this is only for non-waterproof eye makeup. Most of my eye makeup is water-proof, so this is just not for me. My original intention to purchase an eye makeup remover is to avoid all the pulling that possibly worsen my eye lines, comparing to cleansing oil, this never met my expectation. For the time being I stick back to my favorite cleansing oil for waterproof eye makeup.

 

Rating: …)))  So so  So-so.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water/Eau, Rosa Centifolia Flower Water, Centaurea Cyanus Flower Water, Polysorbate 20, Caprylyl/Capryl Glucoside, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Chlorhexidine Diglucoate, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Potassium Sorbate.

 

  ~ Cleansing Power Testing ~

 

Clarins gentle eyeMU remover test1

 

(Who : lipstick, waterproof eyeliner, waterproof mascara, eyeshadow)

 

Clarins gentle eyeMU remover test2

 

Place the pre-soaked cotton pad on the mascara stain for 10 seconds, then wipe off. Only eye shadow had been easily removed, lipstick stain is roughly 80% removed.

 

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,365 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
