Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kose Esprique Precious Dramatical Stay Pact UV SPF25/PA++ (PO-205)

Posted on: October 24, 2009

Kose Esprique Precious make-up line immediately caught my attention when the line debuted in September this year. What a beautiful lovely packaging! Best of all, this is finally released in Thailand and I have heard big name of Kose Esprique Precious compact foundation in beauty magazines.

 

Kose EP Pact1

 

Due to the skin redness, I was considered neutral shade. I tested PO-205, BO-300 and OC-405 on hand, then decided to give PO-205 and OC-405 a try on face. Without hesitation, three of us (the sales assistant, my SO and I) agreed the PO-205 looks more natural on me  whereby OC-405 appears too yellow and darker. At the end I have to get pink shade again. Later I noticed  PO-205 has hint of beige, not a problem to my Asian skin tone anyway, at least my skin will not looks pale like a white paper.

 

Kose EP Pact2

 

I actually immediately sold by this Esprique Precious powder foundation when the sales assistant applied the powder after primed with Esprique Precious moisturizing base (refreshing gel-lotion), the powder adheres very smoothly on my dehydrated skin without heavy patchiness, changed my mind to get a western powder foundation initially.

 

Kose EP Pact3

 

The texture of this powder foundation is quite creamy and a tad powdery, very similar to most Japanese powder foundation that I have tried. Despite it contains minimum fine pearly-particles, I think the finish is relatively matte that eliminates oily-shine perfectly. Esprique Precious Dramatical Stay Pact can be used together with either dry or damp make-up sponge, I personally prefer dry way, easier to control use amount and less cakey tendency.  

 

Kose EP Pact4

 

Base on my experience, matte finish usually reveals skin imperfection excessively, thus I always  love to use shimmering base for semi-matte finish, using light-defusing concept to blur the imperfections. Kose Esprique Precious Dramatical Stay Pact has buildable medium coverage which moderately covers my redness, freckles and pores, imparts velvet soft glowing skin. However, it could causes patchiness upon fresh application, especially the skin is proned to dryness.

 

Kose EP Pact5

 

The picture above had shown the “cakey” or “patchiness” that I referred to. No doubt on why Japan make-up artists always emphasize the importance of make-up primer and apply powder foundation with light hand. Luckily many sunscreens today are well-formulated as make-up primer to avoid multi-layers make-up.

 

Kose EP Pact6

 

As this is fall/winter release, it claims to provide moisture and indeed the skin doesn’t feel any discomfort or drying along the day in both humid and dry environment. Nevertheless, in my case, the skin looks parched in heavy air-conditioning environment (especially the air-conditioner just above your head), could be my easily dehydrated skin, so I only apply sheer layer to hold my sunblock occasionally.

 

Overall this has above average staying power which I don’t have to touch up since I don’t have super oily skin, just blot off the excess shine with facial tissue. In fact, skin looks smoother and glowing gradually after 2-3 hours when skin started to shine a tad,  but not the oily-shine and not lardy to touch. The powder basically adheres well onto skin until I removed it with make-up remover, although it would still wear off slightly when skin becomes oilier. I don’t wear foundation everyday, for testing purpose I continuously wear this foundation for a week, no breakout but might give me a clog pore if I wear something heavy underneath.

 

Kose EP Pact7

 

The concept of this lasting powder foundation is explained by above picture. 

 

1 the powder shields (pink balls) builds a layer of foundation film on skin.

2 sweat and sebum are excreting.

3 the powder shield incorporates with sweat and sebum.  

4 formed a fixing film.

 

That also explains why my skin appears dewy like wearing a moisturizing cream/liquid foundation after sebum excretion.

 

Kose EP Pact8

 

Besides, the refill compartment is cover by a flip-top plastic film, and the height (1.5cm) of the case is also slightly bulkier than my other compacts. Refill pack 10g  is retailing at THB 1300, and case THB 370. Not really expensive since I think it is better than Kanebo Impress powder foundation which costs as steep as La Mer’s. No doubt long-wearing is the prime concern to Japanese ladies, Shiseido Maquillage, Kanebo Coffret D’or, Sofina Primavista and Ablion Exage are also having similar long-wearing concept.

 

Kose EP Pact9

 

Frankly speaking, I only use powder/liquid/cream foundation in these few years, and quite frustrated when I see no powder foundation creates “perfect” skin constantly (only happen to good skin condition, but good skin condition doesn’t need foundation), so I am  slowly eliminated powder foundation on my make up list and going back to pressed/loose powder.

 

Rating: ….)))  Good  Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Diethylhexyl Succinate, Barium Sulfate, Dimethicone, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Glycosphingolipids, Nastutium Officinale Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Alcohol, Aluminum Hydroxide, BHT, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Diphenyl Dimethicone/Vinyl Diphenyl Dimethicone/Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Hydrated Silica, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Lecithin, Methylsilanol Tri-Peg-8 Glyceryl Cocoate, Peg-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Polyisoprene, Polyquatemium-7, Triethylhexanoin, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Water (Aqua), Methylparaben, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxides (CI 77947).

Sunny morning/afternoon, thundershower evening.

Average humidity 56-73%

Temperature 29-30oC

 

Kose EP test- 1

Time: 09:30 

skin after shimmering sunblock 

Kse EP test 1-2

Total amount used for entire face

 

 

Kose EP test- 2

Time: 09:32

with EP DSP on

Kose EP test- 3

Time: 12:11

After 2-3 hrs, skin started to shine a tad (no wiping and blotting), skin looks dewy.

Kose EP test- 4

Time: 18:14

After 8 hrs, skin became oilier and looked shining without blotting and touch up

Kose EP test- 5

Blotted off the shine with facial tissue, no touch up needed

 

 

6 Responses to "Kose Esprique Precious Dramatical Stay Pact UV SPF25/PA++ (PO-205)"

[…] Kose Esprique Precious Dramatical Stay Pact UV SPF25/PA&#43&#43 (PO-205 … […]

Hi..how much price..

Hi, the refill is retailing THB 1300 and case THB 370 in Thailand. I’m not sure the price in other country. (” v)

I check for u ok..do you still have a stock??

I use oc410..

Hi Habsah,

I didn’t sell product on my blog. (“v)

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,820 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
