Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

BIOTHERM BIOPUR One-minute Unclogging Mask

Posted on: October 22, 2009

Biotherm Biopur mask

From the product description: Exfoliate, Renew, Brighten. Saponine water, with properties similar to a natural soap to purify skin, and oil-regulating Copper and Zinc, plus white clay with shine-absorbing powers and exfoliating pumice stone are formulated into a creamy mask to unclog blocked pores, refine skin texture and visibly brighten the complexion.

 

Happy to know this clay mask is alcohol free and not over drying. The Biotherm sales assistant at the Bangkok airport duty free strongly recommended this mask when I asked for a deep cleansing mask for blackhead. After 4 months, I have no regret purchased this.

 

Biotherm Biopur mask content

 

This purple packaging mask contains pale blue tinted white clay and some blueish microbeads, the microbeads is not harsh that my sensitive thin skin can tolerates it without irritation. Smells lovely and has cooling sensation upon application due to the menthol ingredient. The creamy mask is easily spread over onto skin, gently massage the blueish granules to remove dead cells for 1 minute, avoid eye contour area. Then leave the mask another 1 minutes after the massage for pore purification, rinse off with water lastly. I especially love to have this done in shower, no dryness yet I can scrub the back side of the neck as well.

 

After cleansing, my skin looked matte yet brighten up, my pores looked SOoo clean and temporary tighten. Smooth and hydrated skin to touch. No dryness most of the time since I didn’t proceed with second cleansing because the clay is very easy to remove with water. Subsequent skincare products or mask also absorbed faster. Besides, I have noticed my skin is much less oily on the mask day, resulting smaller pores and makeup adhered to skin for longer time.

 

If you let the clay stay on more than a minute, it would either dry out or remains damp in few minutes depends on climate/environment humidity, and skin will be very tacky to touch that slowly tighten the skin eventually. Add a little water for slowly softening and massage off the clay.  Both ways delivered thumb-up clean result on me.

 

the mask is drying out

the mask is drying out

 

The concept of this one-minute unclogging mask is like deep cleansing clay mask cum physical exfoliator, working together to unclog pores. Please don’t over scrub, once in a while it caused flaky nose if I over done. Not recommend to dehydrated or dry skin, best for combination or oily skin. I once tried on my hand, for the very first time my hand became slightly flaky on second day! Even hand cream couldn’t heal it totally overnight, but the flakiness had gone as soon as I applied Clarins Blue Orchid Face Oil on it, weird the oil didn’t heal my severe flaky nose. This is recommended 1-2 times a week after normal cleansing, due to sensitive skin, I restricted this at most once per week, or apply on T-zone only.

 

I have been using this mask for more than 4 months now, yet to finish the tube. Overall I think this is extraordinary to my sensitive combination skin, moisturizing, non-irritating, effective pore scavenger and constantly delivered. Great value that it’s reasonably priced 1145 baht for 75ml at Bangkok airport duty free. This is the only product that can removes my stubborn blackheads without extreme effort, I don’t even do extraction frequently now. Lucky is coming to my way that I finally found an ideal one. Absolutely will continue purchase this as long as it continues to work on me.

 

Rating: …. )))   Excellent   Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Kaolin, Lecithin, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, CI77891/Titanium Dioxide, Pumice, Montmorillonite, Oryza Sativa Starch/Rice Starch, Chondrus Crispus (Carragreenan), Jojoba Esters, Zinc Gluconate, Escin, Vitreoscilla Ferment Extract/Vitreoscilla Ferment, Copper Gluconate, Tocopherol, Diethylhexyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Menthol, CI77007/Ultramarines, Parfum/Fragrance, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Oil/Orange Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis Oil/Grapefruit Peel Oil, Limonene, Benzyl Benzoate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional.

 

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,776,406 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
