Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Maybelline Volum’ Express Cat Eyes Mascara

Posted on: October 11, 2009

Mayb cat eye main

 

MEoW~  ...

 

I have never gone back to any Maybelline mascara these years until this “wild cat” came along. Love the sexy chic strips very much! Interestingly, I had been living with cat for more than 19 years in the past, yet I never noticed the cat has eyelash?? (She once secretly told me that her sexy eyes are inspired by eyeliner instead)

 

Hey~ Don't talk bad of me behind my back...

Hey~ Don't talk bad of me behind my back...

 

Maybelline claims the special V-shaped mascara brush to provide 5 times volume power to the lashes, curl up smoothly to 75 degree angle without clumpy. Sounds fantastic and I love to see the hyper-curl miracle happen.

 

I don't need eyelash to look adorable

I don't need eyelash to look adorable

 

This mascara actually joins few lashes into one bold lash, thus giving more dramatic voluminous effect. If applied 2 coatings (picked mascara twice), the eyelashes is very coarse looking and quite crunchy, thus I only picked the mascara once for both eyes. First few applications might not look nice due to the wet content, but the finish will look so much nicer then.

 

The Volum’ Express Cat Eyes Mascara is honestly build up the volume moderately, no lengthening but curl up nicely without help from eyelash curler, and the curl stands up entire day (Perhaps falls to 45 degree). When the mascara dry completely and the lashes become harder, I once curiously tried to pull the curl down by finger, the curl lashes bounce back in a second to its original U-curl position! Absolutely amaze of its disciplinary.

 

I do love the eye-awakening ability of Volum’ Express Cat Eyes Mascara, it saved my makeup time in the way that the mascara dry quickly. On the other hand, I must act fast to fix any problem before it gets dry. The small applicator coated every lashes including corner and lower lashes easily, and I could omit eyelash curler because my finger will do the job. Slowly, my love towards the Cat Eyes Mascara was building up over frequent usage.

 

This mascara will flakes a little bit under eye sometimes, but the little flakiness could easily remove by finger. Basically it never smudged easily during the 3 months use, EXCEPT I sit under the strong air-conditioned environment or inside a plane. When tested it on hand, for unknown reasons, the mascara stain neither water nor soybean oil resistant. For the removal part, it considers easy removable, a good makeup remover should not has any problem to remove it thoroughly. Personally I still preferred those whose can be remove by warm water.

 

Last but no least, of course I want well-rounded mascara which does decently on lengthening, volume, curl, well-seperating, oil and water resistant, softening and easy to remove…, unfortunately most of the mascara always lack one or two of those aspects, therefore, either combine at least two mascaras or just simply use a false lashes may seems more practical. Overall I think Volum’ Express Cat Eyes Mascara delivered as a drugstore mascara, just it lacks of lengthening ability and the natural velvet finish, but definitely curl up beautifully in my book. Paid 189 baht for this during promotion.

 

 

Rating: ….)))  Excellent  Excellent. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Isododecane, Cera Alba/Beewax, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aqua/Water, Allyl Stearate/VA Copolymer, Oryza Sativa Cera/Rice Bran Wax, Paraffin, Alcohol Denat, Polyvinyl Laurate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Talc, Ethylenediamine/ Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, PEG-30 Glyceryl Stearate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, [+/- May contain: CI77499, CI77491, CI77492/Iron Oxides, CI77007/Ultramarines, CI77891/ Titanium Dioxide, CI77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, CI77742/ Manganese Violet, Mica, CI77266/ Black 2]

 

 

The main character is

Mayb cat eye3

 

View from the top of the V-shaped mascara brush

Mayb cat eye4

 

Note: Only mascara, no other eye makeup and curler are used.

 

(Eyes open) Left: bare    Right: with the Maybelline

Mayb cat eye5 

(Eyes closed) Left: bare  Right: with the Maybelline

 Mayb cat eye6

(Bottom view) Left: bare  Right: with the Maybelline

 Mayb cat eye7

(Side view) Left: bare  Right: with the Maybelline

Mayb cat eye8 

  

Thanks for watching a scary movie.

 

 

 

3 Responses to "Maybelline Volum’ Express Cat Eyes Mascara"

[…] eventhough I grin. The curl could remain for at least 7 hours. By the way, I was using lifting & curling mascara in the […]

Hey! U could try lengthening mascara first, let dry then apply volumising. Voila! Best of both worlds. I use Fascio lengthening then Deja Vu Fibre wig. Love the review of diff products by the way!

Thanks! Gladys

I shall try that way next time. 😉

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,795,734 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
