Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clarins High Definition Body Lift

Posted on: October 5, 2009

 Clarins HD body lift

According to Clarins, High Definition Body Lift is the quintessence of Clarins expertise, with its patented formula containing 8 plant extracts work in synergy to provide effective contouring, firming and draining actions.

 

  • Blue botton flower optimizes the release of localized excess fatty deposits.
  • Baccharis helps strengthen collagen fibers, keeping skin firm.
  • Sunflower extract and Horse Chestnut increase penetration of Caffeine, for draining action.
  • Maritime Pine extract boosts skin’s microcirculation.
  • Gangzhu, Uncaria Tomentosa and Geranium, completing the cellulite control synergy at the heart of the formula.

 

It refines body contours and ensures smoother, more toned, high definition skin quality while minimizing the appearance of cellulite. A combination of Silicon complex and Sunflower extracts moisturize and soften, leaving skin satin-smooth. I received this Clarins  HD body lift in 30ml as part of GWP, it smells heavenly that I love to use it everday.

 

Clarins beauty booster

 

Direction from Clarins:  Apply morning and/or night with an upwards sweeping movement from ankles to the waist, concentrating on the hips, thighs and buttocks. There’s no need to wait before dressing as this unique cream-gel is instantly absorbed. Used on its own ensure optimal effectiveness.

 

Clarins HD content

 

This pinkish gel-cream contains red granules, not exactly fine but also not irritating. The consistency is easily spread over onto skin, I massaged in upwards motion from ankle to hip until those red granules melt off. The gel-cream is well absorbed in a minute, skin is truly satin-smooth to touch. Don’t over massage, else it pills badly.

 

As the HD body lift contains menthol, it smells like menthol as well, plus some florally scent. It gives cooling sensation and my leg feels so light afterward. Actually, I only used this HD body lift on right leg, and Clarins ‘Tonic’ body treatment oil on left leg, just my curious to see which one was better performed. So I always ended up one leg light, one leg heavy unbalancely after application. By the way I only used them at night because the 30ml is really a small amount for body.

 

I don’t have visible cellulite on thighs but when I pinch……Cry... . That is the reason why I couldn’t keep my eyes blind on it anymore. I noted down the initial measurement before I started using the HD body lift, after 2 weeks when I finished the sample, I am here to report my right thigh lost 0.3 to 0.5 inch, but no change to the calf and no visible improvement to cellulite. I think I need to finish a full size of HD body lift and use twice a day before comment its effectiveness. As it contains caffine so it helps to slightly reduce the water retention of my thigh. For the left leg, surprisingly it appears smoother, apparently the body treatment oil did help body sponginess!

 

I am lazy, thus no extra effort on exercises and diets during the 2 weeks. Overall Clarins High Definition Body Lift is pleasant to use, I would consider to purchase this because I definitely want something for cellulite control. The normal retail price is 2100 baht for 200ml or 1780 baht at duty free, RM180 in Malaysia.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water/Eau, Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Caffine, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butylene Glycol, Phenyl Trimethicone, Parfum/Fragrance, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Menthol, Mannitol, Escin, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Sodium Acrylates Copolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Atractyloides Lancea Root Extract, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Pentylene Glycol, Phospholipids, Polyglyceryl-10 Stearate, Helianthus Annuus(Sunflower) Seed Oil, Methylsilanol, Mannuronate, Scabiosa Arvensis Extract, Uncaria Tomentosa Extract, Benistelloides Extract, Geranium Robertianum Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Pinus Pinaster Bark/Bud Extract, Sorbic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, CI 77491/Iron Oxides, CI 14700/Red4, CI 17200/Red33.

 

5 Responses to "Clarins High Definition Body Lift"

nice product, I got it plan to use it

if you have address in malaysia check out giveaway at http://mymomsbest.us

Hi Sherry,
Thank you for dropping by and let me know about your giveaway. I don’t have personal address in Malaysia. “v

[…] before I started using this oil (partly due to the fact that I want this oil to compare with Clarins High Definition body lift). Surprisingly I lose at least 0.3-0.7 inch of the body parts in a week, this body treatment oil […]

[…] fish are also launch pop-ups modify search engine results from a single 1 to 2 hr treatment – The revolutionary […]

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,047 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
