Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Retino A Essence

Posted on: October 3, 2009

 

DHC retino A essence-pic from dhc usa

I got 3 samples of this essence with purchase, each sachet contains 1g for 3-5 applications, therefore I can’t really conclude how it works on my skin now, but share some thought here in my skincare diary.

 

DHC Retino A Essence content

 

I was actually hoping this essence will be good enough for treatment purpose, but it seems a long way to prove itself. It has rich consistency that easily spread over on skin and settled easily. According to DHC, this should be use as final step of skincare routine, which means after a cream.  When I applied as eye cream, it didn’t keep fine line less visible for 10 minutes although it left a smooth moisturizing film on top. When used on face and neck, skin felt moisturizing and slightly tacky, but I have not seen any skin improvement with this essence at the moment. Apparently it optically smooth the skin texture temporary and skin is less oily.

 

I have no issues with DHC’s retino products so far, thanks to the gentle formulation and the nourishing extra virgin olive oil. The essence comes in aluminum tube like DHC Retino A pack, three small tubes (5g x 3) for 1650 baht, expensive but a small pea size already sufficient for face and neck. I love DHC Retino A pack for keeping skin clear without irritation, but I don’t think I love this more.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, Glycerin, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Triethylhexanoin, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Squalane, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Sorbitan Trioleate, Placental Protein, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate.

 

 

Leave a Reply

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
