Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido The Makeup Lasting Lift Mascara

Posted on: September 25, 2009

Shiseido TheMakeup lastinglift mascara

 

I got the Lasting Lift Mascara as GWP sometime ago, but I seldom aware of its exist. Although mascara should be discard after 3 months, it never applied to me. Lately I decided write a short review of this, not informative, just make an addition to the number of my product review. (“b)

 

Shiseido LastingLift brush

 

The mascara has short winding up hair wand that could easily comb every lash including the lower lash. Very waterproof, thus very difficult to remove them (most Japanese mascara are excel in this aspect), even a powerful cleansing oil need some efforts to remove it properly. First coating is quite enough to create non-clumpy, non-stiff eyelashes, if you want second coating, don’t wait until the mascara dries out, otherwise the second coating will causes clumpy.

 

left with Shiseido LastingLift; Right nude

left with Shiseido LastingLift; Right nude

 

As per the name ” Lasting Lift”, I suppose it will makes my lashes lift and curl adorably for whole day. Apparently it did medium lengthening, fairly volume and satisfiable lifting, but not to the extend that I’ll say WOW. It simply didn’t impress me since the first use. My picture above didn’t use any curler and other eye makeup by the way, but I love it imparted a look as if I have drawn eyeliner on.

 

Shiseido Lasting Lift

 

Overall a medicore quality that I can get from drugstore brand. Perhaps the quality of the samples changed over time, or my mascara skill need a big room to improve, but for me, save the money because L’Oreal Double Extension Mascara (the blue one) delivers the similar result.

 

Rating : ….)))  Satisfied  Satisfied. 

 

1 Response to "Shiseido The Makeup Lasting Lift Mascara"

[…] Impact delivers quite similar result like Shiseido The Makeup Lasting Lift does, except it isn’t waterpoof. For the removal part, this dissolved in a second with water […]

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
