Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Blanchir Superior Whitening Conclusion

Posted on: September 22, 2009

Kanebo Blanchir WC -main

Kanebo Blanchir Superior maintains its fragrance-free and color-free features. Powered by Kanebo’s whitening ingredient Magolignane (Tetrahydromagnolol), inhibits the formation of melanin by controlling the maturation of tyrosinase (melanin formation enzyme), preventing blotches and freckles. This is quasi-drug whitening essence, to be caution, Kanebo advised don’t use it after getting sunburn until skin redness and irritation subside.

 

Kanebo Blanchir WC2

 

The consistency of this serum is kind of feather-light milky lotion. Initially I thought it must be very moisturizing, realized later the dewy content actually absorbed very well into skin within a minute. Totally not greasy, slightly tacky if over-applied, but overall comfortable, hydrating, matte skin looking instead. I could layer another serum on top without feeling heavy if I want intense treatment. In other words, it is not a moisture booster.

 

Kanebo Blanchir WC3

 

I have finished this in 3 months, 2-3 squirts for face and neck and 1 squirt extra for freckles area after being in the sun. Speaking of its whitening ability, with whole Kanebo Blanchir series I started to notice the different in first week, a 1.5volt light bulb lighten on my face likeable effect although that was not the type of translucent fair. The result reminded me of using Estee Lauder Advance Night Repair Whitening Complex in the past.

 

When I paired this together with non-whitening products, it worked slower that took 3 weeks to have the intense brightening result and even up skin tone overall, may be slightly lightening effect on freckles. There was once I was in the scorching hot sun (in the noon time even) for few hours without constantly shaded, my hands were obviously getting slightly tanned but no sign at all on face! Although I used this serum on the day and night, and I admitted I re-applied my sunblock twice for face only during the day and I had done a honey mask on the night, but I think this serum did help, my skin was healthy glows like usual on next day. Concerning my sensitive skin, that was impressive that I wanted to highlight here. On the other hand, I didn’t have breakout these few months so I couldn’t comment how it would help the post-acne scars.

 

Kanebo Blanchir WC1

 

Overall I think the serum is very comfortable to use on daily basis, no irritation had been noticed, no breakout, suitable to all skin types and you need patience for the whitening result if use it alone. If you want a moisturizing and faster result of whitening, with a condition you have healthy skin, Kose Shirosumi Whitening Serum has better value for periodical treat. The normal retail price of  Blanchir Superior Whitening Conclusion is 3595 baht for 45ml, paid 3236 baht for it during promotion. Pricey, make sure you love Kanebo enough to purchase this.

 

Rating: ….)))  Good  Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Active Ingredients:

Tetrahydromagnolol (5,5′-Dipropyl-Biphenyl-2, 2′-Diol)

Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate 

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Diisopropyl Sebacate, Diphenyl Dimethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, POE Acetate, Dimeticone, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Dioscorea Composita Root Extract, Paraben, Potassium Hydroxide, Propylene Glycol Isostearate, EDTA, Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Niacinamide, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Coix Lacryma-Jobi (Job’s Tears) Seed Extract, Glycerin, Benzoate, Magnolia Obovata Extract, N-Methyl-L-Serine, Yeast Extract, Wheat Germ Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Disodium Ascorbyl Sulfate, Whey, Pyracantha Fortuneana Fruit Extract, Camellia Japonica Seed Extract.

 

6 Responses to "Kanebo Blanchir Superior Whitening Conclusion"

hi sista, looking at your pics, I don’t think that you still need to use whitening serum 🙂 You have a fair skin tone already
by the way, actually I don’t really know what the serums’ are for. And the different between serum and essence. Do you have an idea about that?

Hahaha…Thanks! Mapple.

Yes, I born with sensitive fair skin that easily prones to freckles and I understand cover from direct sunlight is the best way for absolute whitening. That simply not feasible when I stayed at bay side in past few years and now big city that I still get sun expose frequently. My main purpose of buying a whitening product is to minimize further pigmentation and expedite the freckles lightening, especially stress is increasing and metabolism is getting slower compare to younger age. Moreover many whitening ingredients act as anti-oxidant too. (Aging Curse: we tend to spend more as we age “b) The word “Whitening” sometimes is very misleading, I think “brightening” is more accurate.

Oh ya, I’m going to seperate reply due to my pda’s spec limitation.

Based on my understanding, beauty serum or essence is referring to same meaning, just different term we used. It is always use after toning (toner (usually contains exfoliating properties for double-cleanse)/lotion (usually for skin treatment) and before moisturizer. Serum or essence also regards as “Concentrated one” that contains highest concentration of active ingredients amid basic skin care products (In most case, it’s also the most expensive one). It targets people who wanted intensive treatment for specific skin issues such as pigmentation, aging, acne, severe dehydration and intense rejuvenation. Today, more serum/essence claims multi-functional or ‘X’-in-one, I think that is only applicable to certain ingredients (eg: Vitamin A, C, B3), but not all ingredients.

For instance, technically you can’t expect 100% performance of each aspect from a 7-in-one product. Depends on formulation, perhaps 35% for X, 25% for Y, 10% for Z and so on. This type of product is suitable for person who wants well-balanced care, but the efficiency of each aspect could be also much less apparent and slower.

If you don’t have above concerns, serum/essence is really optional, toner/lotion + moisturizer for basic care is good enough. Some are called ampolue and elixir, usually meant for periodical treatment and comparable to salon standard. Anyhow, different brands tend to name the product according to their way, just take note of product description and direction for use, if possible, try to roughly understand the ingredient list. Hopefully the explation is helpful to you.

Fantastic affair, I didn’t thought reading it would be so interesting when I klicked at the title!!

Hi Trebrasuern,
Thank you for dropping by and thanks a lot for the comment.

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
