Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Blanchir Whitening Milky Conditioner

Posted on: September 17, 2009

 

Kanebo Blanchir milky conditioner

[Kanebo had revamped their whole range of Blanchir line and officially launch the new version, Kanebo Blanchir Superior in mid summer 2009. I’ve no news when it will be release in Thailand. Since I bought the old version Kanebo Blanchir before I got the news that it was going to be replaced, so I’ll still go ahead with my reviews, as a reference to distinguish the differences between old and new.]

 

The emulsion consistency of Blanchir Whitening Milky Conditioner is moisturizing, fragrance-free, pale beige in color, runny on skin and easily absorbed with small amount use. However, it need a proper massage to see its true benefit, if I over use, it results skin tackiness and takes a while to fully absorbed into skin. Anyhow, this milky conditioner leaves my skin smooth, non-greasy if absorbs properly, non-tacky if not overuse and very moist skin to touch then.

 

It’s enough in normal room temperature during summer, for me, I need an extra serum underneath in air-conditioned environment. More suitable for combination to oily skin. 

 

As the Blanchir lotion, Kanebo  Blanchir whitening clear conditioner, I didn’t see a significant whitening result with this. I used the Kanebo Blanchir cleanser, lotion and this milky moisturizer together, the skin does look slightly more even tone, but I didn’t have the remarkably ‘whitening feeling’ until I introduced the latest Kanebo Blanchir Superior whitening conclusion serum into the routine, the overall whitening result was slightly obvious in a week then. This wouldn’t change your skin tone to one or more lighter, but even up the overall skin tone with illuminating glow.

 

Kanebo blanchir emulsion content

 

So far I have only used entire whitening series from Kose Sekkisei and Kanebo Blanchir. So comparing both, I think Kose’s delivered translucent skin, could be irritating to sensitive skin due to high alcohol content. While Kanebo’s delivered soft glowing skin, more moisturizing and comfortable wearing. None of them give me breakout and none of them work without regular exfoliating.

 

Overall I think this Blanchir Whitening Milky Conditioner is quite nice for moisturizing purpose, provided you don’t have special grail for whitening. Honestly, compare to other emulsions I have used in the past, I really don’t think it has any special to impress me.

 

Rating: ….)))  Satisfied Satisfied.

 

Active Ingredients:

Ascorbyl Glucoside, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate

 

Ingredients:

Water, Cyclomethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Potassium Hydroxide, Amino Hydroxybutyric Acid, Cholesterol, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Xanthan Gum, Acrylates/c10-30 Alkyl Acrylate, Crosspolymer, Rehmaninia Chinensis (Rehmannia Glutinosa) Extract, Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Methylserine, Pyracantha Fortuneana Fruit Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract,  Daucus Carota (Carrot) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Cinnamomum Cassia Bark Extract, Sambucus Nigra Extract, Coix Lacryma-Jobi (Job’s Tears) Seed Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben.

 

 

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
