Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Kanebo Blanchir Whitening Clear Conditioner

Posted on: September 16, 2009

 

Kanebo Blanchir clear conditioner2

 

[Kanebo had revamped their whole range of Blanchir line and officially launch the new version, Kanebo Blanchir Superior in mid summer 2009. I’ve no news when it will be release in Thailand. Since I bought the old version Kanebo Blanchir before I got the news that it was going to be replaced, so I’ll still go ahead with my reviews, as a reference to distinguish the differences between old and new.]

 

kanebo blanchir lotion content

 

Although this medicated Whitening Clear Conditioner contains alcohol but it doesn’t smell alcohol-like and no alcohol feeling on skin, which is good. In fact, it is hydrating, moisturizing and soothing. The consistency is watery, quite slippery, browny color, feeling silky smooth on skin and absorbs quickly. As I always use it generously with cotton pad, and gently patted  over the face about 30 times, so I need few minutes to have the lotion absorbed properly, notably my skin was more moisturizing in this way. This is also fragrance-free, very gentle that I can use this on daily basis. 

 

Just curious if this lotion has any calming effect on acne, so I saturated the cotton pad with the Clear conditioner, then placed on the targeted spot for 5 minutes, the acne was getting more mature that I can squeeze the oil head immediately. The acne slowly healed after few days anyway, I think that was nothing do with the lotion and I never dare to use this lotion for acne treatment again.

 

I also use this for weekly mask treatment with cotton pads and lotion mask, so the 200ml lotion basically only lasted less than 3 months. Use as ‘cotton pad mask‘ would has cooling effect on skin, very refreshing but slightly tacky. For unkown reasons, my skin didn’t look instant brighten after ‘cotton pad mask’, but more even tone and I discovered some blackheads, thus this lotion does contribute blackhead to me.

 

Comparing to Kose Sekkisei lotions, Kose’s shows quicker result on whitening/brightening, while this is slow that required more patience to see visible result. However, Kanebo Blanchir is more gentle and hydrating to use on daily basis, Kose Sekkisei is more irritating and drying to sensitive skin.

 

Kanebo Blanchir clear conditioner3

 

Eventhough I do expect whitening effect from a whitening lotion, but I love its gentleness enough to forgive its slow pace into whitening, not to say it looks ‘sexy’. Based on personal experience, using whole range of Kanebo Blanchir will be more effiencient for whitening effect.

Rating: ….)))  Good  Good.

 

Active Ingredients:

Ascorbyl Glucoside, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate 

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Alcohol, POE Glucoside, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Butylene Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, EDTA, Ethylparaben, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Coix Lacryma-Jobi (Job’s Tears) Seed Extract, Magnolia Obovata Bark Extract, Citric acid, Pyracantha Fortuneana Extract, Methylserine, 3-Levo-Menthoxypropane-1,2-diol, Dimethoxy Di-P-Cresol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract.

 

 

5 Responses to "Kanebo Blanchir Whitening Clear Conditioner"

Hi, i’m so amaze bout your blog 🙂 I have a problem here. I used to have OILY skin, with pimples and scars doing my school time. Cant afford much skin care at that time so just was using LOREAL (for acne, in blue colour bottles and sometimes the HYDRATION one) After i start working, i started to use LANEIGE (whole set of LANEIGE) still ok, scars when better, but my skin becomes from oily to dry!! tHEN I switch to skin care for Dry skin (STILL LANEIGE) but things ain’t going better. i start to have pimples, day by day, more and more, my skin becomes more and more oily…and till now its getting worse. I switch back to skin refiner for oily skin in between but its still the same. i have just purchase the KANEBO BLANCHIR clear conditioner and the make off. the kanebo beautician says it my cleasing cream (skin food) that is the problem so i buy BLANCHIR. i dunno wat to do so i search online and i saw ur blog, and hope u could give me a help 🙂 p/s i even have the ESTEE LAUDER ANR but i dunno whether can i use!!! PLEASE MEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! THANKS

Hello Eileen,
Thank you so much for your comment and sharing.

From what you’ve mentioned, I feel like you’re having inflammed, dehydrated, sensitive skin. In my experience, these three skin conditions can induce red bump/acne/pimples (inflammatory), react easily to what you used or any skin irritants in the product (sensitivity), plus get the skin become oily yet feeling discomfortly (dehydration). However I don’t know how your pimples look like, and you should consult professional who can see you in person to give you better advise. “v

From my previous trial-and-error, some so-called hydrating moisturizers are containing heavy silicone, carbomer etc, all these ingredients have oil-free gel texture but also could be comedogenic to oily acne-prone skin, even the heavy synthetic film builder of sunscreen. By the way, is the cleansing cream (SkinFood) meant for makeup removal? My combi skin can get a lot blackheads from using cleansing cream, so it might be attributing your breakout too, I think the beautician is right if that’s the case.

Since you’re with Kanebo, I suggest you check with their Beauty Analyzer 21AD to get some clues of your skin. People opinion is subjective but system has standard criteria to analyze the skin deep, take the analyzed result for reference. Of course, only if they have the machine. “v

anddd can i use facial sauna? does it helps my acne or it will become worse??? waiting for ur reply 🙂

Assuming you have oily, dehydrated, inflamed, sensitive skin, I don’t recommend you for facial sauna, it will make the sensitive skin condition worse. If you want to try, then don’t do it with boiling water/steam which is too hot. What I’ve always did is, bring water to heat in a pot at kitchen, before the water reach the boiling point(100oc), the water already becomes fairly heaty and generates warm gas (little smoky), use the warm and mild “smoke” for 1~5 mins facial steaming.

Or you can also do 1~5 minutes gentle facial oil massage, Or dampen a clean face towel with warm water and placed on face 2~5 minutes. All these methods are serving one purpose, soften and open pore in order to surface the dirt from pore, then your following cleansing is more efficient, hence skin care ingredients will absorb better by skin. For example, imagine you want to remove the nasty burnt in a pan from a cooking failure, you can’t use harsh detergent or brush to remove them immediately because that can cause damage to the pan, but if you add some water in the pan and bring it to boil a minute, all the sticky burnt-black will be soften and can be removed effortless without causing damage to the pan. The concept is similar to cleansing too.

When the skin is in trouble, everything need to go back to BASIC. I keep remind that to myself too. Get the daily cleansing properly done and use gentle products. If you do your exfoliation regularly and work in air-conditioned office, most probably your “dry” skin is affected by environment humidity while you actually still having oily (may be dehydrated) skin. Try included both non-comdogenic oil (eg: hazel oil, grape seed oil, ceramide, lecithin etc) and water ingredients (glycerin, amino acids, hyaluronic acid, panthenol etc) for hydrating.

By the way the Estee Lauder ANR, I tried it before and it was working well for me, no breakout, no blackhead, hydrating but might highlight my facial veins (I guess the exfoliating ing like yeast and Vitamin A derietive). You can try to use it in small amount to see how it goes, if no problem then just use it as directed. If you wear it in day, please remember to wear a sunscreen too.

Let me know if I missed out anything, I’m happy to share from my experience, however you need to understand your skin better in order to handle it better. “v

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
