Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clinique Repairwear Intensive Night Cream

Posted on: September 11, 2009

Clinique repairwear Intensive Night Cream main

The version that I bought is for dry combination skin and I enjoyed the luscious emollient of the consistency, just imagine a pudding. After several trials, I figure out the best application method for my skin is to warm it on palms, then gently sweep over skin and press into skin. This helps the cream spreads more evenly and sheerly, use sparingly on T-zone because applied too much would be comedogenic for my combination skin.

Skin would feels slightly tacky until the sheen film completely dry out when applied thickly, a sheer coat will absorbed into skin in a minute. Strangely, this neither moisture sufficiently on it own when my skin was prone to dryness nor soothing when skin was prone to sensitive. For that reasons, I must use a hydrating toner or serum before the night cream. Clinique advised to apply the night cream after the 3-Step skincare system, no idea if this will provides better result, I just afraid that will be too much for my delicate skin.

Clinique repairwear nuit content0

As per Clinique, Repairwear Intensive Night Cream was formulated to repair, to rejuvenate, to revitalize, to block and mend the look of lines… there are the reasons it was ideal to use at night, although I think it was nice to use under my milky sunblock in day time when my skin was suffering dryness. Anyway, the ingredient list looks safe to use in day time, but its emoilient consistency mainly ideal for night care.

Throughout 5.5 months use, besides surprise it could be so long-lasting, I have no irritation, not miracle for fine lines but skin is soft and alive. To my another surprise, during the first week of using this night cream alone, my complexion seems well-rested eventhough I didn’t have enough quality sleep for continuous three nights!

clinique Repairwear nuit content

Just a note, this is quite over moisturizing when use together with serum during the summer hot and humid weather, especially my T-zone gets very oily and get lots of blackheads when I wake up in the morning. Furthermore, it caused ocassional oil zits too during summer.

The Repairwear Intensive Night Cream costs me 2700 baht for 50ml after 10% promotional discount. Recommend to dry combination skin to dry skin only.

Rating: … ))) Good Good. Unlikely to buy again.

Ingredients:

Water\aqua\eau, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyldecyl Stearate, Glycerin, Simmondsia Chinensis (jojoba) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycine Soja (soybean) Protein, Camellia Sinensis (white tea) Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (red tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis(yellow tea) Leaf Extract, Polygonum Cuspidatum Root Extract, Triticum Vulgare (wheat) Germ Extract, Artemia Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (barley) Extract\Extrait d’orge, Rosmarinus Officinalis (rosemary) Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Betula Alba (birch) Bark Extract, Centella Asiatica (hydrocotyl) Extract, Yeast Extract\faex\extrait de levure, Chamomilla Recutita (matricaria) Extract, Phospholipids, Sodium RNA, Cholesterol, Caffeine, Phytosphingosine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ascorbyl Tocopheryl Maleate, Nordihydroguiaretic Acid, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Linoleic Acid, Myristyl Myristate, Betaine, Cetearyl Glucoside, Petrolatum, Squalane, Methyldihydrojasmonate, Propylene Glycol Dicaprate, Isohexadecane, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyglyceryl-3 Beewax, Tromethamine, Methyl Phenylbutanol, Floralozone, PEG-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 80, BHT, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben.

2 Responses to "Clinique Repairwear Intensive Night Cream"

I was absolutely shocked to be told by an assistant in john lewis that clinqe are discontinuing the repairwear day and night cream…I can only use these creams nothing else suites my skin,
so like many other people what are we to do?

I would really like an explination as I dont know what I would use and, are you really doing your customers a good service? I have tried your other moisturisers but they come no where as good as these two products!!PLEASE RECONSIDER OR SELL YOUR SECRET TO ANOTHER OUTLET..We have supported you all these years dont let us down!!!

Hello eileen hardie,

I afraid I’m not your recepient of this message, I never worked for any cosmetics company and I only a beauty blogger.

Please direct your concern to your local Clinique’s contact and I think they are the one who can assist you. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,569 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
