Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SK-II Skin Rebooster

Posted on: August 28, 2009

SK-ll Skin Rebooster

 

As per SK-II, Skin Rebooster is a moisturizing daily gel-mask which gives dehydrated skin intensive moisture. Best used in shower. Smooth onto face and neck, including eye and mouth area after cleansing and toning.

 

manual of using wipe sheet

manual of using wipe sheet

 

Direction for use: After 5-10 minutes, use the provided special wipe sheets for gentle dead cells removal in the outward direction that shown in the user manual.  Or, simply rinse it off with water easily. Apply moisturizer afterward.

 

a squirt

a squirt

 

The clear gel likeable consistency is very light weight, fragrance-free and oil-free.  I used two squirts for face and neck, it wouldn’t feel tacky nor dry out by itself within the mask period. Normally I will massage the skin before wash off. This is totally gentle that can be use on daily basis.

 

texture

consistency

 

I have been using Skin rebooster ocassionally for 4 months now and I really tried hard to make it works. Use in shower, make sure you are in hot/warm shower to have good absorption of the mask, skin will be very supple after wipe off. While use after toning in non-shower time, it will gives supple skin only  if I leave it to 30 minutes. If I don’t rinse off the mask and apply moisturizer and makeup afterward, this makes my skin very dry after few hours.

 

Image from SK II

Image from SK II

 

The main point here is, you must soften the pores to absorb the mask essence, else the mask causes disappointment greatly. After all, it works when I use it, skin back to normal when it off.

 

the texture of the wipe sheet

the texture of the wipe sheet

 

Thanks to a friend who helps me bought the SK-II mask at big discounted price, so I only paid 1650 baht for 75g, included 50 plies of wipe sheet. In my opinion, if you are not a Pitera crazy and not intend to use it in hot spring/shower, personally I don’t think this is worth the high price concerning its normal retail price is above 2400 baht. I may get many other cheaper masks for the same result, most likely even better.

Rating: ….)))   Satisfied  Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Carbomer, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Polyacrylate, Methylparaben, Sodium Hyaluronate.

 

4 Responses to "SK-II Skin Rebooster"

Looks great! Thanks for the review!

Hi Valz,
Thanks for dropping by and you are welcome. “v

Nice review… my friend just used this product and still can’t see the difference. But thanks to you, now I could consider this product…

Hello Frankie,
Thanks for dropping by.

Please allow me to nag one more time here, get your pores “opened” (via warm shower/cloth or face steaming) before using this gel-mask, I really don’t want you spend so much and end up with great dissappointment. “v

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,051 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
