Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SK-II Facial Treatment Mask

Posted on: August 24, 2009

 

SKII FTMask

 

I’ve heard many raves of SK-II Facial Treatment Essence and this Mask shared very similar ingredient list with the Facial Treatment Essence. So I use the mask as an indication of potential benefit or risk of using concentrated Pitera on my skin, and it seemed work fine.

 

Direction for use: Open the face shaped mask and place it onto eye area first, then carefully spread it to the rest of face using fingertips. Make sure mask fits well onto skin, then relax. Remove mask after 20 minutes and rinse if needed.

 

Initially, when putting on the mask, the very strong ‘Pitera’ smell is very unpleasant to me, anyway, the smell dispersed after a short while. The affluent clear gel essence is quite slippery on face, better not busy moving around with the sheet mask on, because the mask actually slips down a little from my sternutation. (“b)

content

content

After 25 minutes, I remove the mask and wipe the mask on my neck and body, the gel essence absorbed into skin quickly. Since the direction guide indicates ”rinse if needed”, so I decided not to rinse, massage essence into skin and moisturizer to go after. Yeah! There were many scraps or white particles roll out when I massaged moisturizer onto skin, until I have to wash off my face and re-applied my skin care.

sheet mask

sheet mask

The sheet mask design and quality are different with SK-II Whitening Source Derm-Revival Mask. Facial Treatment mask fits better to my face shape but quality is not as wool as Whitening Source Derm-Revival sheet mask that I preferred. For photo taking purpose, I normally wait for the sheet mask becomes dry first, unlike other mask, this sheet mask became like papery hard after dried. Yet, Whitening Source Derm-Revival mask sheet still remains very soft after few days.

 

Nevertheless, what I love about Facial Treatment Mask is it leaves my face hydrated and revitalized. No irritation and no breakout. Thus it gives me a green light for Facial Treatment Essence that I intended to try in future.

 

If you are already using SK-II product, personally I don’t think this mask is necessary because all SK-II products already include the star ingredient Pitera, especially the Star product Facial Treatment Essence that contains more than 90% of Pitera. Paid special discounted price 1750 baht for 6 pieces mask, normal retail price is 2900 baht.

 

Rating: …. )))  Good  Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Salicylate, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
