Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Bioré UV Moist Face Milk SPF50+ PA+++

Posted on: August 12, 2009

 

Biore UVFace Milk Moist

Aside from Biore UV Perfect Face Milk SPF50+++, I was in love with this purple-dressed face milk which Biore claims it’s a good hydration retainer. Looking at the ingredient list, I wasn’t sure if it really has better moisturizing capability. According to Biore, Perfect face milk (white bottle) is for matte finish, Bright face milk (pink bottle) has pinky milky content and more for luminous finish, while Moist face milk (purple bottle) is for dewy smooth finish. Frankly, in term of consistency and finish, I have found no significant differences amid three Biore UV face milks.

 

content

content

 

Despite it contains alcohol, Biore UV face milks are my favorite budget sunblock in hot humid weather. The light milky texture is running smooth on skin, mattifying my combination-oily face throughout the day, not giving me breakout and irritation, but blackhead is inevitable. This does leave white residue, however my serum underneath will keep the white residue minimal. I love to mix the Chanel primer with this subblock at 1:5 ratio ( Chanel 1 and Biore 5) for truly subtle pearly luminous finish.

 

mixture at 1:5 ratio

mixture at 1:5 ratio

 

Somehow I wouldn’t say this moist version is moisturizing. When I was in winter Australia this year where the climate was cool and dry, my skin stung badly and this didn’t save the dryness, but the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Essence. I should bring along both light and moisturizing sunblocks for trip in future. Therefore, this is big NO for me in dry season but absolutely YES in humid and hot season.

 

For a heavy sunblock user like me, the loveable price 260 baht/30ml is totally irresistible although it isn’t 100% physical sunblock. This is fragrance-free basic formulated sunblock, so I recommend using an antioxidant serum or moisturizer together with it to well protect skin from sun damage.

 

Rating: ….)))   Good  Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Water, Zinc Oxide, Glycerin, Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Talc, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, PEG-32, Polysilicone-9, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methicone, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, PEG-3 Dimethicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Lauryl Methacrylate/Sodium Methacrylate Crossplymer, Silica, Polianthes Tuberosa Polysaccharide.

 

 

22 Responses to "Bioré UV Moist Face Milk SPF50+ PA+++"

Ah, i got this one in blue. I like the light and easily absorbed consistency. But I only use it on hands ^_^

Hi Simonne,

Thanks for stopping by again.

I’ve not tried it before but indeed it’s very light and quickly absorbed. If I’m not mistaken, the blue bottle in bigger size is for body use only. (“v)

Hi
Is the blue bottle just for the body? What ingredients in the blue that makes it not suitable for the face? I’m intrigued by the Biore sunscreen but can only find the blue bottle, so want to know if its ok to use on my dehydrated acne sensitive face
Thanks

Hi lo,

Thanks for dropping by.

I’ve no ingredient list of the blue bottle, and when I google on the net, there are few versions of blue packaging, so I’ve no idea which one are you referring.

Based on what I know about Biore sunblock:

1. The product name will indicates it’s for face use.
2. The usual size for face sunblock is 30ml, bigger size means for body or both body and face.
3. The body sunblock might has lighter consistency that very refreshing on body skin but may too drying for face.
4. The face milk can be used for body too if you don’t care about $.

I think when talking about face and body sunblocks, the major concern is whether the sunblock’s consistency is suitable for your face skin, such as too drying or too heavy. Because the percentage of chemical ingredients are guarded by government and mineral sunscreen ingredients are safe on skin. I also went through some face and body sunblocks’s ingredient list, they have very similar ingredient list actually.

As you’ve sensitive skin, I really don’t recommend you buy a body one for face unless the product indicated. Suggest you use an gentle hydrating base under the Biore sunblock if you get one. So far, I think the Biore sunblock is comfortable to use, if it failed you, use on body then.

I hope this is helpful to you. Please let me know if anything I can help. Wish you good luck on sunblock searching. (“v)

Thanks so much for your detailed explanation! I will try out the blue bottle on a part of my face then see how that goes. I’ve yet to find a HG sunscreen and I feel embarassed to say that I dont wear sunscreen except for the protection from my foundation…

You are welcome, lo. I’m more than happy I can help.

By the way, I had a quick check of Biore’s sunblocks at supermarket yesterday. I saw a blue bottle (can’t remember the size, it’s between 40ml and 100ml) for face and body use, and a green bottle (140ml) for body only, just for your reference.

Due to lack of skin care knowledge, I used to rely on the SPF of moisturizer and didn’t wear a proper sunscreen til 30, now I was suffering the pre-mature aging. Only lucky point is I always use umbrella and cover myself from direct sunlight because of freckles and sensitive skin. For beautiful skin, pls wear a safe sunscreen when you are expose to sun. (“v)

ooohh… thanks for this review :0 I’ve been wondering about this sunblock for such a long time now… did this sunblock give u any blackheads or clogged pores??

Hi Lane,

I’m not exactly acne prone so I afraid I’m not the best one to advise you. For me, Biore sunblock never broke me out, even though I got breakout, mostly due to my hormonal reason or other skin care/makeup.

However, it does contribute blackhead. So far all milky sunblocks caused blackheads on me, probably due to the film building ingredients partly that may lead to comedogenic, but they aim for better adherence onto skin, thus better protection and sebum-resistant. A proper cleansing is crucial. After all, we need a proper cleansing everyday.

Hope this helps and thanks for your comment. “v

It ‘s very useful information ’cause I am looking for UV products.

One more thing, I saw at Watson that there is Make-up workshop by K. Mah Ornapa. This is special for Biore UV.

If you are interested, click http://www.bioreuv.com.

I gonna apply as well. Hope to see you.

Hi Bell,

Thank you so much for your comment and letting me know about the makeup workshop.

I checked the website and it seems so much fun of previous sessions. Looking at my schedule, I don’t think I’d able to attend the workshop. Anyhow, I wish you enjoy the workshop and feel free to share with me the experience.

Have a nice day (“v)

Hi,
Good to see you since these Biore UV milks are my favorites for the humid summer! (I also couldn’t find any difference among the UV milks haha) Now I’m missing these as I’m run out of UV cutter and I have no idea how I can buy a new one in Australia, particularly in Sydney. If you know how, could you tell me where I can buy except on-line? It’s because I’m still new here in Australia, so my address is not fixed, which means I can’t get a parcel. Anyway, your blog is full of useful information. Glad to find yours. Thanks to you and google! Haha.

Haha.., Hi deee

I’m glad to hear you love Biore sunblocks too, but I’m sorry I can’t advise you if they are available in SYD, because I brought it along from here, not bought it in AU.

Google is my favorite search engine töö and I must also thank to google to locate whoever find the info is useful, giving me this kind comment, I really appreciated.

Wish ü have cheerful new stay in Sydney.

hey,
i was just wondering if this could be used as a moisturiser or if i had to put this on after applyin a moisturiser

Hello 16 years old,

Yes, this can be applied without moisturizer if your skin is on very oily side and healthy (ie: no skin dermatitis or being sensitive ). If you want to know which way is best for your skin condition, you can try both ways for 1-2 days to see how it goes. (“V)

Hi,
I have been using the Perfect Milk. It has been great on my skin. It takes away the shine. Pores seems smaller and no breakouts. But lately, the weather has ben winndy and hot. JAKARTA’s weather has never been so dry. So my skin feels tighter in the day because of air-con and the heat outside.

Wanted to try the Moist One. But if the difference are not that significant, I won’t bother. Do you think I should?

Hi arummanis,
The weather changed a lot nowadays. In March, Bangkok supposely to be hot & humid but turned out to be windy and cold in number of days. Last two year-end, supposely to be windy & cold but turned out to be warm. Anyway, so far everything back to normal now. (“v)

I personally didn’t notice any difference bewteen them, however you may want to try it youself, you never know how it works for you until you try. I use Perfect milk for oilier skin and cream sunblock for drier skin, probably you can try to apply hydrating skin care prior to appying Perfect milk? (“v)

I’ll do that. You’re right. I think the dryness of my skin caused by this exfoliating night cream I got from my doctor. I’m not using it anymore now and my skin turns out less dry.

I see. My sensitive never tolerated well with exfoliating cream, but whenever my skin get irritated, I usually apply sunscreen in lesser amount (Biore’s has numbers of drying ingredient such as talc, alcohol and even Zinc Oxide) and try to minimize direct sun exposure at best. (“v)

Hello, I have combination skin, oily at T zone areas and normal at cheeks and wld like to knw which do u recommend ? I’m considering between this purple moist one and the white bottled sunblock! Pls help! cus I saw many reviews tht the white bottled is recommended for oily skin. Thanks!

Hi Carine,
Honestly I really didn’t feel any noticeable difference between the purple (UV Moist) and the white (UV Perfect) one. I’m now consistently re-purchased the white bottled Biore UV Perfect Face Milk because it is quite good in sebum controlling in humid climate.

Either you buy the purple or white colour (both of them are drying for drier skin type), if you concern the dryness of U-zone, then you can add extra moisture in the area prior to applying the Biore sunscreen. Just be flexible, because our skin condition might change several times in a day according to the environment. (“v)

Thanks babe!! Shall buy the white bottle first to try:) anyone knows where can I get it so cheap in Singapore??

Hi Carine,
The normal selling price of this Biore sunscreen had increased to THB265 in Thailand but still a lot cheaper than some countries. May be you can ask your friends who travel to Thailand, Taiwan, HK or Japan help you to buy this? (“v)

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
