Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

FANCL Mild Cleansing Oil (2009 New Formula)

Posted on: August 2, 2009

Fancl Mild cleansing oil

Fancl has re-launched the new-formulated mild cleansing oil in May 2009 in Thailand. Ideally, Fancl is proud of their superstar mild cleansing oil at all times, that claims remove all kind of makeup at a time, purifying and retains skin moisture at the same time.

I love their old formula, the new formula was excellent too with no surprise. Mild cleansing oil has satin smooth consistency, slightly viscous, not thicker than DHC deep cleansing oil, but also not runny as normal drugstore cleansing oil. I love the fact that 1-2 pumps of this cleansing oil would be enough for the face and neck (including make-up) because I usually need 2-3 pumps of normal cleansing oil. It’s fragrance free, gentle feeling, easily massage on skin, even my most challenging waterproof mascara had gone in a minute, totally fabulous! It emulsified well and leaving skin moist with no greasy residue.

content

content

Although Fancl claimed the mild cleansing oil can be use with damp hand, I tested and wouldn’t totally agree with the claim. Seriously, the main purpose of using cleansing oil is to remove makeup, especially waterproof one, why do I risk with incomplete makeup removal by using damp hand? The testing result had shown me the method would still leave a little trace of makeup. I wish I can skip the hand-drying step because I always cleanse my hand before using any skincare item. My lazy wish has not been fully granted yet.

Perhaps this is genuine plant oil ingredient, the mild cleansing oil, both old and new versions, have kind of unpleasant smell sometimes when stored in the bathroom. So I must use it as soon as possible to avoid getting contaiminated since it doesn’t contain preservatives.

So far Fancl MCO doesn’t cause me any problem, perhaps clear some of the blackheads? This definitely my favorite and the best cleansing oil for me at the moment, quite expensive and has fresh period (use within 120 days once opened), so I will purchase it on and off, after all my Boots Botanics Balancing Oil Cleanser did the great job as well. In my opinion, Fancl mild cleansing oil deserves the rave. Retails 950 baht for 120ml in Thailand.

Rating: ….)))  Excellent  Excellent. Willing to buy again.

Ingredients:

Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Butylene Glycol Diisononanoate, Polyglyceryl-10 Diisostearate, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, Polygltceryl-20 Octaisononanoate, Polyglyceryl-20 Hexacaprylate, Limnanthes Alba (meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Powder, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Ascorbyl Dipalmitate, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl/Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Tocopheryl, Stearoyl Inulin.

Testing time!

( lipstick and waterproof mascara)

before cleansing

before cleansing

after cleansing

after cleansing

1 Response to "FANCL Mild Cleansing Oil (2009 New Formula)"

[…] this more than DHC deep cleansing oil, but talking of efficiency, at this moment none beat down Fancl’s in my […]

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
