Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food Potiron au Lait Eye Cream

Posted on: July 28, 2009

SF PL eye cream

Since I was satisfied with Skin Food Black Raspberry Eye Cream, so  I grabbed another eye cream from Skin Food. The consistency of this eye cream is very alike to the Black Raspberry Eye Cream, creamy, emollient, concentrated and I found a better word to describe it now, magerine. The scent of Potiron au Lait Eye Cream is lovely sweet, enriched with vitamins, carotene-rich pumpkin extract, milk and honey to nourish and moisturize skin.  

 

SF PL eye cream content

 

I do agree it’s great to moisture, my fine lines look invisible for first few hours, but after 8 months every AM and PM use (took ~2 months break for Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream), the fine line and puffy eye bag didn’t visibly improved, in fact, nothing seems improved. Perhaps I should happy it was functioning for prevention?

 

SF PL eye cream content2

 

I always consider both repair and antioxidant formulated eye cream at my age. Realistically,  none of the eye cream can comparable with Clinical treatment, regardless premium  or budget. So, I was into a puzzle of “eye cream or not” sometimes. Therefore, I do think the Potiron au Lait Eye Cream is a good value product for those who have very dry eye zone for nourish purpose with no much concerns of signs of aging, dark eye circles and puffy eye. Yet it only costs RM 56.90 for 25g in Malaysia and able to last for 8 months, sells more expensive for 770 baht in Thailand.

 

Rating: … )))  Satisfied  Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
