Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SK-II Whitening Source Derm-Revival Mask

Posted on: July 22, 2009

SK-II wdr mask

 

Spent a whole day at outdoor theme park in a very sunny day, admittedly my sunblock did prevent me to get sunburn but not protected from pigmentation. I used this mask on the third day after the theme park outing, regret that I didn’t use it on next day of the outing.

 

mask sheet texture

mask sheet texture

 

The cotton sheet mask can be moderately stretchable, multi-layer design helping active ingredients deeply penetrate into skin. I found the eye cutting is a little bit small, and the sheet mask is a little bit too large for my face. But since the sheet mask was fully loaded with the essence, so it was sturdy adhered to the face.

sheet mask

sheet mask

 

Direction for use: Use after cleansed face and toning. Wait for approximately 15 minutes, then remove the mask and let the remaining fluid lightly blend with the skin.

 

content

content

After leaving the mask on  for 15 minutes as advised, I removed the mask and massaged the essence gently into skin, followed by moisturizer. The clear liquid-gel consistency essence was non-tacky and absorbed quickly. The sheet mask remained damp after I used on neck and body, for hygiene reason, I still discarded the mask after each usage. However I keep the remaining essence in the packaging inside the refrigerator for less than 12 hours to be used as body whitening essence on next skincare routine.

 

This mask gave me instant luminous complexion after the application and the translucent complexion could last for two days, yet this was gentle to my sensitive skin, making the skin soft and moist as the pitera has hydrating effect too.

 

For the expensive price, I reserved this for important days only, or intensive whitening program for a week if budget allowed. Perhaps I should try SK-II Whitening Source Derm Revival Program which includes this mask and Whitening Source Melting Essence Film for intensive dark spot treatment next time. Paid special price 2000 baht for 6 pieces of the mask, normal retail price is 3300 baht in Thailand.

 

Rating: …)))  Excellent  Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Inositol, Sodium Hydroxide, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hexapeptide-11, Phenoxyethanol.

 

4 Responses to "SK-II Whitening Source Derm-Revival Mask"

[…] sheet mask design and quality are different with SK-II Whitening Source Derm-Revival Mask. Facial Treatment mask fits better to my face shape but quality is not as wool as Whitening Source […]

[…] helping ingredient penetration, based on my experience, cotton type mask is the best. For instance, SK-II whitening source derm-revival mask or cotton pads for budget approach. May be that’s why many western cosmetic giants […]

Thank you for your comment, Bill Bartmann.

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,746,363 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
