Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Maybelline Unstoppable Natural Brow Liner – Black

Posted on: July 19, 2009

 

I can omit all type of makeup except brow. It just so important to make me look more awake. Hence I always use an eyebrow pencil to fill my sparsely brow hair in order to make it looks fuller and defined.

swatch (with light)

swatch (with light)

swatch (without light)

swatch (without light)

 

Maybelline has many great products in my opinion. The Unstoppable natural brow liner is flexibly pigmented, you can light-handed to create natural finish or heavy-handed for darker shade. The grooming brush embedded on the transparent pencil cap is straightly hard, quite useful to comb the brow, but I didn’t use it more of the time.

light-handed

light-handed

heavy-handed

heavy-handed

The finish quite depends on application skill, which means it has error-making tendency. Water-resistant but the brow tail might disappears a little bit at the end of the day if you have very oily T-zone. Drawing on the base makeup will definitely help it stays all day because sunblock or base makeup usually has certain degree of sebum-controlling ability. BUT, this also possibly leading the brow looks unnaturally heavily, waxy and mushy.

test
test

The Unstoppable brow liner costs me 179 baht and I’ve using this brow liner for 16 months now, only get it sharpen few times, still have about 70% left.

Maybelline brow liner-flake

unsightly brow pencil

Anyhow, I must rant the poor packaging. The pencil paint was flaked off itself after 2 months use, leaving the brow pencil unsightly ugly, I swear I never ”abuse” it. This is pretty good eyebrow pencil but my rating went down due to the poor packaging.

 

Rating: …)))  Satisfied Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
