Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Vichy Purete Thermale Hydra-Perfecting Toner

Posted on: July 15, 2009

vichy-toner

There are too many types of toner/lotion on the market to serve different skin care requirements. I do agree a well-formulated toner/lotion will prepares skin to be more receptive of following skin care steps. Since I have easily dehydrated sensitive skin, I wanted soothing and hydrating for toner/lotion. 

 

As per Vichy, this toner combines Vichy Thermal Spa Water, Captelae TM which rich in mineral salts and oligo elements, together with shea plant extract which acts like a micro-magnet to dislodge and capture impurities for refreshed, luminous and soft skin. While Glycerin for hydration. Tested on sensitive skin, under dermatological control, skin pH, alcohol free.

 

The watery toner is clear but slightly hint of blue color, it is gentle, refreshing, silky smooth and hydrating, I prefer use it with cotton pad to accelerate absorption. This toner never failed to comfort my skin but it must be followed by serum or moisturizer, else the toner might not be necessary because it doesn’t contains any moisture retainer. When the toner is about to finish, the pouring could be quite messy. 

 

I was quite picky about the fragrance although I don’t mind fragrance in my skincare as long as I’m please with the fragrance. Too much fragrance on face make me dizzy, so I rather choose fragrance-free product most of the times. I have been using the toner every morning and evening on daily basis. The fragrance of the Vichy Hydra-Perfecting Toner is rather strong, fragrance scent is neutral between male and female which I wasn’t fond, but still can tolerable. For this specific reason, I was hesitated to re-purchase.

 

Paid 665 baht for the 200ml Vichy Hydra-Perfecting Toner. Used twice on daily basis, this lasted me about 4 months.

 

Rating: …))) good Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, PEG-8, Glycerin, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Copper Sulfate, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii/Shea Butter Extract, Methylparaben, Myrtrimonium Bromide, Parfum/Fragrance.

 

vichy-toner2

 

Vichy toner content 

 

 

3 Responses to "Vichy Purete Thermale Hydra-Perfecting Toner"

[…] effect is expedited compare to normal toner use, but skin is prone to redness too. Also tried for Vichy Hydra-Perfecting toner, the result is quite satisfiable, skin texture looks more hydrating, remember please don’t […]

Hello,

I have a question about Vichy Purete Thermale Hydra-Soothing Toner for sensitive skin. Does it have water clear appearance, o is not absolutely clear?
I’am confused by finding both types in stores?
Thank You.

Hi Zina,

It is watery with a little blue in colour. I bought this few years back in Thailand, not sure whether Vichy still carries this product or not. You can try Avene if you can’t find Vichy. (“v)

Leave a Reply

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,051 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
