Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Vichy Aqualia Thermal Essence

Posted on: June 22, 2009

 vichy-thermal-ess

The full name of this Vichy essence should be Aqualia Thermal Essence Fortifying & Soothing 24hr Hydrating Concentrate. According to Vichy, Vichy Thermal Spa Water and a micro-encapsulated delivery system of Active HyaluronineTM/MC to improve the diffusion moisture into the epidermis. The hydration level is increased by 57% after 4 hours, and skin is maintained at +28% after 24hours.

  

 

 

 

 

vichy-thermal-ess-texture

content

 

I love this essence is allergy tested, non-comedogenic, alcohol-free, colourant-free, tested on sensitive skin as well as Asian skin under dermatological control. The essence is slightly gel consistency of white fluid, easy spreading, settle instantly and leaving shine-free silky smooth skin. It’s hydrating and soothe out my sensitive skin instantly. In fact, I have noticed the soothing result since first use. As long as I was with this Aqualia Thermal Essence, my skin never suffers from tightness and dehydration. My drying powder foundation also glided on much smoothly and adheres longer time. When used under eye, it kept the fine lines less visible. Love it!

 

 

 

vichy-thermal-ess1

 

Due to the slightly gel consistency, unless my night cream is very lightweight, else I’ll ignore the essence at night. Only need one squirt for face, if apply too much it will gives me clog pore together with other moisturizer. There are pro and con of the silicone texture, excellent to retain moisture but comedogenic to those are prone to pore congestion. Anyhow,  my skin changed a lot better ultimately after tackled the dehydration issue, the fine lines also have been smoothed out moderately even without the essence during dry season. For sure I’ll never miss a hydrating serum in my skin care routine anymore.

 

This is great for me in warmer months before milky sunblock as my combination skin is not lack of oil. During cooler months, I’ll still prefer a moisturizing serum that contains extra oil ingredients. The Aqualia Thermal Essence costs me 1140 baht for 30ml. I have finished the first bottle in 3.5 months with every AM use, absolutely willing to re-purchase.

 

Rating: …)))  excellent Excellent. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Serine, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-6, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Voandzeia Subterranea Seed Extract, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Disodium EDTA, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Xanthan Gum, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Parfum/Fragrance.

 

  

1 Response to "Vichy Aqualia Thermal Essence"

[…] the climate is cool and dry, my skin stung badly and this doesn’t save the dryness, but the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Essence. I should bring along both light and moisturizing sunblocks for trip in future. Therefore, this is […]

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,775,438 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
