Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Asience Moisture Balance Hair Care

Posted on: June 21, 2009

 

Asience hair care

Asience by Kao Japan, oriental beauty essence specially formulated for Asian hair. While I don’t understand there is an exact clear boundary between Westerners hair and Asian hair, but Asience does keep my long hair feathery soft. Asience works well with other hair product, by using the whole range could easily achieve the optimal result. It’s the best drugstore hair care to me at this moment although I wasn’t fond of their fragrance.

 

Asience hair care contains essential ingredients like pearl, Korea ginseng, soybean essence, Camellia oil essence and Eucalytus essence. Moisture Balance is meant for oily hair scalp, although I don’t have oily scalp normally, but I found this quite nice to use in summer. After using daily for 2 months, my hair seemed to immune to the product, it wasn’t as soft as the beginning, so I gonna to alternate with other brand like I usually did.

 

Left to right : shampoo, conditioner, essence

Left to right : shampoo, conditioner, essence

 

Moisture Balance Shampoo (220ml, 138 baht)

Foam up very easily compare to certain drugstore shampoo, may be less oily scalp, making my hair light and easier to manage. Using the shampoo alone won’t always keep the hair very soft, so it’s ideal use together with conditioner.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Alcohol, Glycol Distearate, Cocamine MEA, Dimethicone, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Laureth-16, Myristyl Alcohol, Fragrance, PPG-7, Isodecyl Glyceryl Ether, Toluence Sulfonic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Laureth-4, Lactic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Caesalpinia Spinosa Hydroxypropyltrimonium Cloride, Polyquaternium-10, Potassium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium-7, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Cloride, Malic Acid, Lauryl Hydroxysultaine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Lanolin Acid, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Butylene Glycol, Stearyl Alcohol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, BHT, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Sodium Hydroxide, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Extract, Caramel.

 

 

Moisture Balance Conditioner (220ml, 138 baht)

Since I started using DHC After bath treatment oil, I only use hair conditioner to 1-2 times a week compare to daily use previously. Now with Asience, I still need 1-2 times conditioning a week (”b). The conditioner moisturized the hair very well, the hair is smooth and soft but I would still need my DHC After bath treatment oil to keep my long hair more tidy, less frizzy and well-behaved.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Lactic Acid, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Amodimethicone, Glycolic Acid, Lanolin Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Hydroxyethylcelluose, PEG-45M, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Alcohol, Dicocodimonium Chloride, Toluence Sulfonic Acid, Malic Acid, Steartrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Extract, Caramel.

 

 

Asience Treatment Essence (180ml, 230 baht)

This essence build up a slippery smooth flim that makes my hair so soft and easy to handle for at least 2-3 days. For that reason, I use less DHC After bath treatment oil daily. The essence will slightly weight down my long hair, making my mild wavy curl straighter, which’s fine to me, I love that in fact. The only thing is the strong scent isn’t smell nice to me, hence nice scent of DHC After bath treatment oil would neutralize the scent. I take this for weekly hair treatment. By the way, the fragrance of shampoo and conditioner aren’t as strong as this.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Stearoxypropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Bis-Methoxypropylamido Isodocosane, Isopropyl Palmitate, Lanolin Acid, Amodimethicone, Steartrimonium Chloride, Dicocodimonium Chloride, Bis-Isobutyl PEG-15/Amodimethicone Copolymer, Alcohol, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Toluene, Sulfonic Acid, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Butylene Glycol, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Extract, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein,  Fragrance, Caramel.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,754,840 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
