Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

Posted on: June 20, 2009

dhc-deep-cleansing-oil

After trying the sample of DHC deep cleansing oil, I could see why it’s so popular. Face felt clean and refreshed with no greasy residue, that’s why I bought it in full size later despite it is expensive at 1350 baht for 200ml in Thailand.

 

The DHC Deep Cleansing Oil is exactly olive oil based, olive oil consistency and olive oil scented. The cleansing oil is the thickest one that I ever tried and not as runny as other cleansing oils that I have used, so I need an extra pump to cleanse my face and neck, i.e. 4 pumps. The oil emulsifies very well and can be easily rinsed off without greasy residue, skin feel very comfortable, fresh and non-drying. However I’ll still proceed to second cleansing to prevent any potentially pore congestion.

 

To my disappointment, it didn’t cleanse my waterproof mascara as efficient as I expected, but still remove them at the end by taking longer time. Besides the feel-good refreshing skin after cleansing, I think most of the cleansing oil in the market perform as good as it or may be even better because the Boots’s one cleanse my makeup sponge better and faster. I am just being pratical here. On the other hand, I do agree this is one of the good choice for non eye makeup removal.

 

I love anti-aging benefit from organic extra virgin olive oil but I don’t think I’ll re-purchase again for the expensive price tag since I use cleansing oil heavily. Besides, I never mind mineral oil based cleansing oil that had been proven for more than centuries. If you love everything about olive oil, then it is still worth to try.

 

Rating: … )))  good Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Olea Europaea (olive) Fruit Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sorbeth-30 Tetraoleate, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (rosemary) Leaf Oil.

dhc-dco-test

A drop of DHC DCO on sponge...

5 Responses to "DHC Deep Cleansing Oil"

Nice mark out of things – Interesting – one could think this way also . Thanks for the post

Thanks Lavandou!

[…] surprise. Mild cleansing oil is has satin smooth consistency, slightly viscous, not thicker than DHC deep cleansing oil, but also not runny as normal drugstore cleansing oil. I love 1-2 pumps would be enough for the […]

[…] thoroughly than Boots oil cleanser. Concern of non-mineral oil formulated, I love this more than DHC deep cleansing oil, but talking of efficiency, at this moment none beat down Fancl’s in my […]

[…] DHC most popular Deep Cleansing Oil (DCO), this is also free of petroleum surfactants, mineral oil and colorant. The main ingredients […]

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
