Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido Ultimate Cleansing Oil

Posted on: June 7, 2009

shiseido-ultimate-cleansing-oil

The Shiseido Ultimate Cleansing Oil is meant for body sunscreen cleansing, but also can be used for face. Make sure face, body and hands are dry before application.

 

The consistency of the oil is very light, clear, and easily spread over. It’s easy to emulsify, easy to be rinsed off with water and cleansing skin thoroughly, skin feels cool clean without greasiness. Avoid contact with eyes because it stung my eyes badly! I overlooked the manual and wanted to see how capable it removes my waterproof mascara, so I just used the oil directly on my lashes and it stung my eyes immediately! Quickly rinsed off with clean water, luckily the eyes were okay then. Any cleansing oil contains alcohol, peppermint,…  or gives cooling sensation better to avoid using on eye zones to prevent risk of irritation.

 

By the way, my waterproof mascara actually had been removed during the minute, so guess the Ultimate Cleansing Oil must be effective enough to remove waterproof sunscreen and makeup.

 

The Ultimate Cleansing Oil is very basic formulated, retailing at 1050 baht in Thailand. The sample contains 7ml and enough for several usages.

 

Ingredients:

Paraffinum Liquidum, Cetyl Octanoate, PEG-10 Isostearate, Cyclomethicone, PEG-12 Diisostearate, Aqua, PEG-8 Diisostearate, Phenyl Trimethicone,  Isostearic Acid, Alcohol Denat, Tocopherol, Dipentene, Parfum.

 

2 Responses to "Shiseido Ultimate Cleansing Oil"

I’m thinking of trying the Fancl or DHC one soon. I was checking out Muji for their cleansing oil but couldn’t find the one without parabens.

I’ve tried both DHC’s and Fancl’s, personally I prefer Fancl for its excellent cleansing power, less thick in texture (compare to DHC’s) and I only need 2pumps for face and neck. DHC’s one has simpler ingredient, contains propylparaben, need 3-4pumps for face and neck because it’s very thick (just like your kitchen EVOO). You may check out my simple review of DHC DCO in this month. I’ve not tried Muji anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
