Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Clinelle Sensitive Face Oil

Posted on: June 4, 2009

clinelle-sensitive-face-oil

Clinelle is made up from botanical ingredients without mineral oil, colorant, artificial fragrance and alcohol. I have tried most of their items (Face wash, toner, booster, moisturizer, eye cream, mask, oil) from Clinelle and I think they are very gentle for my sensitive skin. The best seller Moisture Booster didn’t win my heart, it’s difficult to absorb and is not moisture enough in air-conditioned environment in my opinion. I heard Clinelle is very much alike Dermalogica, not sure if the say is true because I never tried Dermalogica.

 

For long time I wanted to try face oil for aroma facial treatment since my face is not that oily in cooler month. Perhaps my sensitive skin was not suitable for essential oil, even Clinelle Sensitive Face Oil from Clinelle Face&Body Aromatherapy. I supposed a gentle product won’t cause redness, but the Sensitive Face Oil did. When I used it on my neck and body, it worked fine, absorbed into skin instantly, and the aroma was very calming.

 

For 10ml, it’s quite lasting that you only need tiny amount for every application. I have to pour out the clear oil from the dark blue glass bottle every time, which is difficult to control use amount and not hygienic. I love to add few drops of this into a water pail for leg soaking. Once in a while, I used for home spa for both physically and mentally relax.

 

Overall I think Clinelle is pretty good in normal skincare for all skin type but I don’t think I’ll re-purchase, I have more choice in Boots pharmacy and Clinelle doesn’t available in Thailand. As far as I know, it’s available in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia and Singapore.

 

 

Rating: … ))) satisfied Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Glycine Soja (Soya Bean) Oil, Persea Americana (Avocado) Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Triticum Vulgare (Wheatgerm) Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens (Geranium) Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia, Cupressus Sempervirens (Cypress) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil.

 

2 Responses to "Clinelle Sensitive Face Oil"

hii,i am a regular user of Clinelle Face&Body Aromatherapy oil,i love this product very calming and relaxing too,it worked fine and absorb instantly.But now i can’t find in any those pharmacy..why??This product no stock or stop productian??

Hi Thevaky Kaniasan,
I noticed the packaging of all Clinelle product had been revised but I’m not sure if they are reformulated. According to Clinelle website, the face and body oils from Aromatherapy care are still available (please visit the website for product info). Probably the particular Watson’s phamarcy or your country distributor does not carry this or, simply out of stock or etc. Please check with the sales person in the pharmacy for further clarification. (“v)

Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,789,380 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
