Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Boots Botanics Renewing Oil Cleanser

Posted on: May 19, 2009

boots-renewing-oil-cleanser

 

 

Boots (U.K.) Botanics series is popular among Boots house brand skincare series. The price range is very attractive, I’ve tried few product from the series before, I do liked the Botanics series but felt the fragrance was too overpowering for my liking.

The Botanics Renewing Oil Cleanser is jasmine scented, the oil is pale yellow, very light-weight, easily massage on, leaving skin refreshed, moisturizing and clean. I’ll follow by a second cleansing because I didn’t want the sheen film causes any potential problem. Face will feel a little bit drying or non-drying depends on the facial cleanser that I used, as well as the weather. This definitely better than Kanebo Freshel White C Cleansing Oil with much lower cost in Thailand.

Direction for use: sweep over the face using cotton wool balls. Rinse with warm water and pat skin dry.

However I always use my hand instead of cotton wool, and cleanse like using cleansing oil, it’s cleansing oil formulated anyway. To remove my waterproof mascara, I have to use cotton pad with the oil cleanser, no rubbing then. Good things to highlight here is, this never stings my eye, yet cleanse well. But for those very waterproof mascara, at the moment I haven’t encountered a really good one that can remove it very easily.

Liked the oil cleanser is preservative-free but too bad it’s fragranced. The Jasmine was strongly scented initially, but slightly faded off after a month. Beside Renewing, the oil cleanser has another two types – Balancing and Moisturizing with different colors. Three of them are sharing similar ingredients with different concentration levels.  Color of the cleanser may vary due to active natural extract, but I finished it in 4 months, the color still pretty clear like new.

Never save the cleansing oil. Normally three pumps for face and neck are enough, extra pumps for body sunblock, even I used it to cleanse my hand when soap didn’t cleanse well. Therefore, a low price yet quality cleansing oil definitely become utterly attractive to me for long term use.

Wondering if anyone use cleansing oil to clean a makeup puff. This oil cleanser cleansed my makeup puff as good as the new puff. Just few pumps of the cleansing oil on the sponge, leaves for 5 seconds, gently massage then rinsed off with water (like face makeup removal), followed by facial cleanser, done. I’ve not idea if this way good to the puff, but for me, the cleansing oil is the only effective way to proper remove the dirt from puff compare to soap and facial cleanser, yet my makeup puff still in the good shape after several cleansings.

Paid only 199 baht for the Renewing Oil Cleanser during promotion. Normal retail price is 300 baht for 250ml, good news is Boots always having promotion so I always can get it at 30-50% discounted price. This is the best value makeup remover to me so far that I will re-purchase again and again.

 

Rating: … ))) excellent  Excellent. Willing to buy again.

Ingredients:

Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), PEG-12 Diisostearate, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, PEG-10 Isostearate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, PEG-6 Isostearate, Butylene Glycol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Parfum (Fragrance), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Jasminum Officinate (Jasmine) Oil, Tocopherol.

 

boots-roc-test

Two drops of Boots ROC on sponge...

 

 

1 Response to "Boots Botanics Renewing Oil Cleanser"

[…] is pretty close to Boots Renewing Oil Cleanser aside this is more refreshing where  Boots Renewing Oil Cleanser is more nourishing. The […]

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,047 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
