Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

SkinFood Honey Glossy Rouge #683

Posted on: May 15, 2009

  

Skinfood honey Glossy Rouge 

Since I already have an elegant Chanel Rouge Allure, I was thinking to get another shimmering lipstick to try. This is very unusual for me as I never own more than a lipstick at one time. Yes! I’m not a makeup person. If you familiar with my cosmetic review, you might notice I like to treat them a multi-tasker.  

  

When I was making my SkinFood haul in January, I purchased this on whim. The packaging is very attractive and very light-weighted, the price is cheap, the texture seems moisturizing, the color looks good, why not give it a try? I thought. 

  

The peach shade of the Honey Glossy Rouge seems more pigmented than pink shade, and I want something more pigmented. The shade 683 looks very girlish on my lips yet it was difficult to apply evenly, and it gives me coarse feeling upon application than any lipstick that I have tried. I used this sheerly on lips few times and leave it aside inside drawer.  

  

SF Honey rouge test

Test (with sunlight)

 

  

The glitters of the Honey Glossy Rouge are distinct and very long-lasting though the pigmentation didn’t seem long-wearing. I still found a lot of glitters upon my make-up removal after 10 hours rouge makeup without touch-up. The glitters might give different tones of the peach under various lighting. 

  

This is very mediocre product to me anyway, low price at RM28, limited choice of shade. 

  

Rating: … )))  So so So-so. Will not buy again. 

  

  

  

 

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,512 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
