Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Chanel Stylo Yuex Waterproof- 20 Espresso

Posted on: May 11, 2009

chanel-stylo-yuex-eppresso

Chanel Stylo Yuex is cartridge-type of eyeliner, its retractable tip and integrated sharpener design to make you feel treasured by using it. The cartridge sharpener is hiding at the end cap of the eyeliner holder. Pull the cap out from the holder whenever you want to sharpen the cartridge head.

 

When I was at the Chanel cosmetic counter, I just ask the Sales assistant to recommend an eyeliner. She showed me the black eyeline on her makeup, I was not convienced the black shade because the shade looks rather grayish blue on her makeup, seriously I don’t think it looks good. But I was sold by the Chanel brand name and get myself a brown shade.

 

Surprisingly the shade of 20 Espresso very pigmented and looks very dark as dark brown. Most of the time it appears like black on my eyes but will reveal to dark brown under sunlight. I have to slowly and carefully draw a fine line since the cartridge is quite hard, because of that, I seldom make error with this one eventhough I was not skillful.

 

Chanel Stylo Yuex is definitely waterproof, it can’t be remove by water, even cleansing oil need little time to proper remove it. However, if you have oily eyelid, it will still smudges a little bit under eye. Powder base would helps it stays longer.

 

Does the eyeliner worth the high price? It depends how you justify the value anyway. Personally I do like it very much, right color, pretty packaging, good quality, and it could lasts me a long time because I didn’t use it daily, so I would say it worth the expensive price tag. Bought it at RM78 for 0.3g (0.01 OZ.) in Malaysia, the length of the cartridge is 3.3cm.

 

Rating: …))) good Good. May buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Ozokerite, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Candelila Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbly Palmitate, Citric Acid.

[+/-(May Contain) CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue1 Lake), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Manganese Voilet), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica]

 

sunlight

dimlight

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,970 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
