Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food Creamy Smoky Crayon #3 (Brown)

Posted on: May 10, 2009

skinfood-creamy-smoky-3

I’m a beginner to eyeliner, gel-type or liquid-type eyeliner is not my level, so pencil-type is what I need, at least more easier for error fixing.

 

The Skin Food Creamy Smoky Crayon is medium-soft and creamy textured, need few stokes to show better pigment.  This is use to draw thicker line because the head of lead is quite bold. If I sharpened the head to sharp, it actually quite hard to draw on and hurt my eyelid. By the way, this Creamy Smoky Crayon is designed for thicker eyeline, could be blend easily by using finger to create mild smoky eye, it even can be used as browny eye shadow. The eye pencil  contains minimum shimmers that I never notice until I draw on my hand for photo-taking purpose.

 

I always spending longer time with this eye pencil compare to my Lancôme’s and Chanel’s as I was proned to error-making with this. By dividing the line into three part, start from eye tail, then middle eye, eye head last is easier for me to draw a line. Well, I’m not good at drawing eyeline, so I still have to fix the bumpy line by cotton bud every time.

 

Regret to say the staying power is really poor, or I have to say it has no staying power? It smudges easily on eyelid and under eyes, although powder base will prolonged it a little bit longer. When I test it on hand, I could simply rub it off by fingers without need of water. Fortunately it is natural brown, so the smoky effect won’t be terrifying but serve as unintentionally little smoky eye makeup.

 

I ‘m not sure if the eye pencil has been drop before I purchase it, the lead broke two times when I get it sharpen and it is very very difficult to sharpen by normal sharpener, may be it need a proper eye pencil sharpener, so tedious to me.

 

The retail price of Skin Food Creamy Smoky Crayon is budget friendly, I bought it at RM21.90 in Malaysia.

 

Rating: …))) satisfied Satisfied. Will not buy again.

 

sunlight

dimlight

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
