Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Chanel Rouge Allure 24 Evocation

Posted on: May 6, 2009

 

chanel-rouge-allure

What I love about Chanel cosmetic is they always make you feel exceptional. A little extra make a huge different.

 

 

What make this lipstick special is the ‘click’ designing. Like the picture guide ( attached below ) by Chanel, you may just ‘click’ the lipstick out of the container. Simple yet playful, I totally like that. A recent years research had done by Japan, playful, amusing cosmetic packaging will be future trend.

 

 

Apparently, the color of the Chanel Allure 24 Evocation is honest as you see in normal light. I mean, I get the exact color on lip as the lipstick color itself, very pigmented. The sales lady tested the 24 Evocation on my lips when I told her that I want a matted color which looks natural on me. I like the color and bought it instantly.   

 

with sunlight

 

Interestingly, I have gotten slightly different colors on lips under different lighting. The fresh application is undeniably beautiful with little hint of gold, somehow it looks like my own lip color intensely, which I’m quite agree with its name – Evocation.
 
 
with dimlight

 

The texture of the lipstick is truly creamy, feeling soft, moisturizing ( though not enough in dry weather ), I immediately felt so even when I only tested on my hand. The creamy texture usually doesn’t long-lasting, the Chanel Allure 24 almost disappears on my lips after 2-5 hours depending how frequent I lick my lips. Drinking and eating also make the pigmentation fade away faster and it does leaves light red stain on cup.

 

 

I am kind of person who treat lipstick a multi-tasker like NARS The Multiple. I do use Rouge Allure for eye shadow and blusher! It’s too creamy to stay on eyelids and cause the eyeliner stays put, however it works perfectly as blusher, I really love how it stays on my cheek! But this method only suitable for dry skin.

 

 

For the price of RM96 for 3.5g, I expected more besides Chanel brand name quality and the ‘Click’ packaging idea. I must say the color is really beautiful no matter how you apply on, I was just hoping it could be long-wearing.

 

Rating: …))) good  Good. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Octyldodecanol, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Diisostearylmalate, Dipentaerythrity Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Phenylpropyldimethylsiloxysilicate, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Polyethylene, Synthetic Wax, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Propylene Carbonate, Peg-8, Alumina, Parfum (Fragrance), Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Silica, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Bht

 

[+/-(MAY CONTAIN) CI 15850(RED6, RED7 LAKE), CI15985(YELLOW6 LAKE), CI17200 (RED33 LAKE), CI19140 (YELLOW5 LAKE),CI42090(BLUE 1 LAKE), CI45410 (RED28 LAKE), CI75470(CARMINE), CI77163(BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE), CI77491, CI77492, CI77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI77742(VIOLET), 77891(TITANIUM DIOXIDE), MICA]

 

 

– >> Testing << –

 

Bare lips (with sunlight)   

 

 With the Chanel Rouge Allure (warm tone)

 

With the Chanel Rouge Allure (cooler tone)

 

With the Chanel Rouge Allure (with dim light)

 

 

2 Responses to "Chanel Rouge Allure 24 Evocation"

[…] I already have an elegant Chanel Rouge Allure with me, I was thinking to get another shimmering lipstick to try. This is very unusual for me as I […]

[…] it in future, for I’m more interested purchase a smoother texture of lipstick and I love Chanel Rouge Allure […]

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
