Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Daitensekki Cleansing Powder

Posted on: May 2, 2009

page-daitensekki

 

The medicated Daitensekki cleansing powder is the finest powder that I have used so far, comparing to Dhc, Fancl, Haba and Kose. It is grey in color, different from usual white facial powder and is airy light that only need small amount to create abundant creamy foam by hands easily, leaves face squeaky clean but very drying as charcoal is very good to absorb sebum. Subsequent hydration care is very important, else it make my sensitive combination very tight and prone to dehydration.

 

 

Since I couldn’t use my favorite Everish charcoal facial scrub for blackheads removing when my skin is prone to dryness and sensitive, so I was putting hope in this medicated Daitensekki cleansing powder to take the job of pore-scavenger instead. Like Everish charcoal facial scrub, my pores totally closed up temporary after cleansing each times, it does wonder to clear blackheads, but no help to those stubborn blackheads in T-zone. I must admit that I realized my acne was healed faster if I used this cleansing powder every morning. However, it can’t remove makeup even powder foundation, strange. I use this whenever I got clog pores issue, so I was willing to tolerate the dryness, by the way, hydrating toner always awesome to ease the dryness.

 

Paid the promotion price at 481 baht for 65g. For a complete medicated Daitensekki series, beside the washing powder, also Charcoal facial wash soap, Lipidure milky lotion, Lipidure facial cream, shampoo and conditioner. Tested the consistency of their skin care in Watsons Pharmacy, they are all very lightweight, absorb quickly, simple ingredient list, seem suit for very oily young skin only.

 

Rating: …. ))) good  Good. Will not buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Sekken, Lauric Acid, Silica, Talc, Kaolin, PEG-150, Glycolic Acid, Papain, Bentonite, Charcoal Powder, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Water, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Tocopherol.

 

**Cleansing Test**

 

 

 

Shimmering lipstick and waterproof mascara

 

 

 

Massage the foam on makeup for 15 seconds

 

 

Makeup wasn’t removed completely

 

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
