Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido Bio-Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer N

Posted on: April 30, 2009

 

shiseido-bio-performance-main

 

Targets dry, rough skin lacking vitality. Bio-Performance is a time-fighting skincare collection, set apart by Shiseido most advanced biotechnology research. This line included their exclusive Super Bio-Hyaluronic Acid to deliver superior moisture.

 

The consistency of Advanced Super Revitalizer N is luscious and emollient yet it won’t be heavy on face. The cream appears pale pink-beige in color and its mild fragrance reminds me the fragrance of baby powder, pleasant and mild. The cream was easily spread over, settle instantly with non-oily smooth film, but need to massage properly into skin, else the cream would just sits on skin. Use a toner before the application will help the skin to be more receptive, especially when my skin is dry.

 

I started to use this moisturizer in January where weather in Bangkok is hot and dry (27-38oC, 35-63%), air is very polluted in downtown area because no raining since November last year to February, plus I was sleeping in air-conditioned room at night, in addition, my skin is thin and sensitive……etc etc, hence I really need a good moisturizer that can well moisturized and be soothing. Indeed, Advanced Super Revitalizer N kept my skin moist, soft, firm and calm. I often wake up on next morning with moist and bouncy soft skin. Dry fine lines has been moderately softened.

 

I had experienced Shiseido Revital Cream Science AA that calmed down my allergy bump on face, so I thought this Super Revitalizer might do the same, and I was right. I developed few red small bumps from a DHC serum, and I only applied the Super Revitalizer on cleansed face, my newly-developed red bumps subsided overnight! That’s amazing … but it didn’t have any effect on the few-days-old bump and acne, except make them mature earlier.

 

Overall the consistency is great, the fragrance is nice, good to retain moisture, the long-term moisturizing effect could be expected. On the other side, the glass jar is heavy, the price is expensive, potentially comedogenic, no potent anti-aging ingredients since it claims for dry, rough, lacking vitality skin.

 

I would recommend this Advanced Super Revitalizer to those are not acne-prone, dry to very dry skin/mature skin, or better use in dry season. My combination-dry skin had suffered occasional oil zits from the A.S.Revitalizer and many blackheads in both hot and cooler months here.

 

Shiseido Bio-Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer N costs 2600 baht for 50ml in Thailand, I paid 2340 baht after 10% discount. Used it every night for 2 months then left the remaining (about 1/3) in the jar that I’ll reserve for cooler month in year end, because it just too heavy for combination skin in warmer months.

 

Rating : … ))) good Good. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Cetyl Octanoate, Squalane, Dimethicone Copolyol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers, Peg-150, Mortierella Oil, Phytosteryl Macadamiate, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Arginine HCI, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Glutamate, Disodium Adenosine Triphosphate, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Rosa Roxburghii Extract, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Agar, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Trisodium Edta, Tocopherol, Bht, Ethylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Methylparaben, Fragrance, Iron Oxides.

 

shi-bio-perf

shiseido-bio-perf-content

4 Responses to "Shiseido Bio-Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer N"

Hi,

I’m looking for an anti aging night cream, choosing between Clinique, Lancome to Shiseido. After reading ur post I’m thinking to get this Bio Performance night cream. After all, Shiseido is a really good brand.

Oh u got small bump after usign DHC nano range! Me too! I got both the night cream n the silky essence!

Hi Simonne,

Guess we both sensitive to certain substances of the DHC nano range, or may be the olive oil is simply to emollient. Yes, Shiseido is a good brand. Personally I quite like Clinique and Shiseido products, Lancome has great consistency too but the ingredient list doesn’t convinced me. (“p)

Where can I buy Shiseido Bio-Performance Advanced Super Revitalizer N in Thailand?

Hi Necmi Yediyildiz,

Thank you for dropping by.

The Shiseido Moisturizer is available at all Shiseido beauty counters in major department stores such as Central Chidlom, Zen Central World Plaza, Isetan Central World Plaza, Beauty Hall Siam Paragon, Beauty Hall Emporium, Shiseido QI Spa Siam Paragon…… etc.

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,782,953 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
