Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

CLINIQUE Derma White Micro-Motion C Serum

Posted on: April 29, 2009

 

clinique-micro-motion-c-main

I have freckled skin since I was active in outdoor activities during my school days. At the young age I didn’t even know what sunblock is. As time goes by, my freckles were kept control at bay and had been lighten a lot by minimal direct sun exposure. Lately I noticed freckles on my right cheek bone were becoming more appearing, and more freckles! I understood freckles wouldn’t disappear unless remove by invasive treatment, but I do hope an intensive dark spot corrector will moderately lighten them since it was impossible to avoid sun daily.

 

As per Clinique, the Micro-Motion C Serum formulated with Vitamin C and encapsulated plant extracts to break down dark spots into less visible “melanin dust”, speed their departure through exfoliation, signal skin’s natural process, squelch irritation, anti free radical and strengthen skin’s moisture barrier. This is oil-free concentrate dark spots corrector for Asian all skin types.   

 

Direction for use: unscrew the cap, hold upside down, press the rubber button in the base to release serum. Massage onto dark spots 5-10 seconds, pat dry, tissue off rollers, cap tightly.

 

There are cooling sensation and redness for a minute upon application, but would be fine after a while. It didn’t cause discomfort on my sensitive skin, 1-2 bottom presses already enough for me to use on both cheeks and nose. The opaque-clear serum is easily ooze out, sometimes need more bottom press. It has smooth texture and serve as excellent base for the metal balls applicator massage on. This advised by the sales assistant to use after toning, follow by my Clinique Repairwear night cream.

 

I have noticed slightly lightening of freckles after 3 weeks, perphaps 20-50%. Honestly, I couldn’t tell exactly if freckles had been 50% lighten after 40 days use. However, I noticed my freckles became smaller after using it religously for more than 2 months! I also used on my new acne mark but it seemed to be no much help. On the other hand, my nose has lesser blackheads! That’s interesting. To certain degree, I think this serum was still working.

 

The Clinique Micro-Motion C Serum costs me 1980 baht for merely 10ml after 10% discount. Very expensive for daily use but quite reasonable for a dark spot treatment, though effectiveness might vary on different person. The serum reached its bottom after ~ 2 months with twice a day. I tried to get a before-and-after pictures but gave up because lighting and photographing skill affect the true result.

 

Rating: … )))   Good. unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water/aqua/eau, Yeast Extract/taexextrait de levure, Butylene Glycol,  Dimethicone, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Tromethamine, Pentylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Squalane, Curcuma Longa (turmeric) Root Extract,  Glycine Soja(soybean) Seed Extract, Gentiana Lutea (gentian) Root Extract, Oryza Sativa (rice) Bran Extract, Rosa Roxburghii Fruit Extract, Angelica Acutiloba (japanese angelica) Root Extract, Zizyphus Jujuba Fruit Extact,  Bifida Ferment Lysate, Carthamus Tinctorius (safflower) Flower Extract,  Hydrolyzed Rice Bran Extract, Salicylic acid, Sucrose, Porphyra Yezoensis (algae) Extract, Poria Cocos Sclerotium Extract, Arginine, Morus Bomrycis (mulberry) Root Extract, Sculellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Paeonia Suffruticosa (peony) Root Extract,  Tocopheryl Acetate, Paeonia Albiflora (peony) Root Extract, Caffeine, Gardenia Florida Extract, Sodium RNA,  Dipottassium Glycyrrhizate, Glucose, Acetyl Glucosamine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citrus, Unshiu Peel Extract, Phospholipids, Chamomilla Recutita (matricaria), Glycerin, Atelocollagen, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate.

 

micro-motionc-serum-bottom1

Rubber bottom

The fluid is clear, but looks yellowish in yellow lighting

4 Responses to "CLINIQUE Derma White Micro-Motion C Serum"

thank for good post.

Hi kanan,

Thanks a lot for your comment, really appreciate it. Hope my post is infomative.

Hi, nice post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for writing. I’ll definitely be subscribing to your blog.

Hi Joan,
Thanks a lot for your comments.
That’s amazing that you lose 30pounds on 30days!

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
