Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotions

Posted on: April 26, 2009

shiseido-sun-from-shiseidocokr

 

I think Shiseido has very complete range of sunblock. The Sun Protection Lotions that I’m reviewing in this post are sharing many similarities. They have slightly thick milky consistency, quite moisturizing, comfortable to use, provide high UVA protection (PA+++), leaving skin smooth without tackiness, making a good makeup primier but not excellent on sebum controlling during humid summer.

 

They are not that expensive if we consider value per ml. The Sun Protection Lotion alone is not sufficient on my sensitive combination skin, hence I would only use it after normal skincare routine. Although Shiseido Sun Protection Lotions leave white residue on face, but I do like it to make my fair skin radiant and glow.

 

 

shiseido-ultimate_lotion_spf50

Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion SPF 50.PA+++ For Face/Body

This chemical sunscreen is marked very water-resistant that suitable use for outdoor sporting such as golf, swimming … etc, perspiration-resistant and dermatologist-tested. But still it contains mild level of alcohol and fragrance. SPF 50 provides 98-99% protection of UVB, I think my sensitive face is quite well protected from UV rays, at least the skin did not feel burning and stinging after spending a day at the beach. However, I rather love pure physical sunblock on face because chemical sunscreen sometimes caused stingy sensation on my face. Besides, avoid heavy moisture base under the sunblock, that might clog pores.Used this mostly on body. Shake well before use. Bought at THB1500 for 100ml. 

Rating: … ))) good  Good. Will not buy again.

shiseido-spf50-content

content

 

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dextrin Palmitate, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Glutathione, Zinc Myristate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Thiotaurine, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Ectoin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Isostearic Acid, Stearic Acid, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Silica, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide.

 

shiseido-extra_smooth_lotion_spf34 

Shiseido Extra Smooth Sun Protection Lotion SPF 34/PA++ For Face/Body

I had have this Sun Protection Lotion for quite a long time. It is water-resistant contains low level alcohol and fragranced. This is most lightweight among the three lotions but overall it’s moisturizing. I noticed when Shiseido said ”Extra Smooth” in the title of Sun Protection Lotion/Cream, talc can be found in the ingredient list. May be talc can fill and smooth up the pores? I used this for body only. THB 950 for 100ml.

Rating: … ))) satisfied Satisfied. Will not buy again.

content

content

Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers, Dimethicone, Talc, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone Copolyol, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Glutathione, Zinc Myristate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Thiotaurine, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Ectoin, Dextrin Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Isostearic Acid, Calcium Stearate, Aluminum Distearate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Titanium Dioxide.

 

shiseido-gentle-lotion-spf30 

Shiseido Gentle Sun Protection Lotion For Sensitive Skin and Babies SPF 30.PA+++ For Face/Body

This has been patch-tested on sensitive skin, it contains no UV absorbers, alcohol, mineral oil or PABA, as well as dermatologist-tested that even claimed suitable for babies use. I loved this to be very mild for sensitive skin though it only have SPF30 against UVB. Anyway, SPF30 is sufficient for town use and blocks 97% of UVB.This is one of my favorite sunblocks because of its gentle though it was not very water resistant. Shake well before use. Bought it at THB 1250 for 100ml.

Rating: … )))  excellent Excellent. Willing to buy again.

   

shiseido-spf30-content

content

Ingredients: Cyclomethicone, Water, Zinc Oxide, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers, Titanium Dioxide, Pentaerythrityl Tetraoctanoate, Glycerin, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone Copolyol, Dextrin Palmitate, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Zinc Myristate, Thiotaurine, Ectoin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Aluminum Distearate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Isostearic Acid, Silica, Trisodium EDTA, Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol.

 

With the generous content, my heart wouldn’t be that  painful when I used 1 teaspoon on face and neck, or more for body. If skin is properly moistured under the sunblock, the white cast wouldn’t be so terrible. Right shade of foundation is a quick-fix to correct the skin tone in case I accidentally ended up with Geisha-whited face. Most importantly I was glad I did prevent from sun burning in comfortable manner whenever I used them in appropriate amount.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to "Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotions"

Hi, good post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for posting. I will certainly be subscribing to your site.

Thanks a lot, Joan.

[…] great! Actually, I used this on the next day that I was suffered from insolation. Perhaps my Shiseido Sun Protection Lotion SPF50+++ is helpful to prevent me from insolation, could be Fancl Skin Renewal pack is excellent for skin […]

Thanks for that. I’ve been arguing with myself which one to get between extrasmooth and the gentle one. I’d go for what you’re willing to buy again! ha. and besides physical sunblockers don’t degrade under the sun.

Hi, hope that works for you too (” v). I’m interesting to try Shiseido Anessa now..

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
