Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Revlon Age Defying Concealer With Botafirm SPF 20 – 02 Light/Pale

Posted on: April 16, 2009

 

revlon-concealer1

 

Although I don’t really mind my freckles now since they have been lighten a lot in past 10 years, but I was concerning broken capillaries more especially there are extremely obvious when skin is sensitive.

 

Revlon has good products for mature/dry skin. I have used their Age Defying Foundation With Botafirm and it is moisturizing and has lifting properties, pretty satisfied with its quality despite couldn’t found the right shade. Besides, the Age Defying powder foundation was too heavy for my liking.

 

In past two years, the Age Defying Concealer With Botafirm was highly raved in some Asia countries, it was raved to have very good concealing power and long-wearing, yet it’s not expensive at all. It costs about 250 baht for 2.8g, for that amount you could use it for long long time.

 

Based on my experience, this is heavy, creamy, buildable coverage, drying on dry patch and doesn’t really stain on clothes. It could be even replace foundation since it gives beautiful semi-matted finish. Reasons why I seldom use nowadays and still left 90% after bought for 1.5 years are:

 

  • Use tiny amount, it has sheer coverage.
  • Use little bit more, it became cakey that highlighted all my fine lines under eyes and dry patch.
  • Totally no effect on blueish veins or blueish eye bag circle.
  • Take time to blend carefully.
  • If not set with loose powder, the concealer might wear off after sebum excreted.
  • Set with loose powder might lead to chalky finish and reveal pore and flaw.

 

So, I think a foundation could be more convenient and time saving. Must agreed that it did camouflages my broken capillaries about 70% as you seen from below attached pictures, perfect to cover redness and minor imperfections. I used this only for body now.

  

Rating: … ))) good   Good. May buy again.

 

revlon-concealer2

Content

content

Only need a little amount...

Before

Before

After

After

Setted with loose powder

Setted with loose powder

 

 

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,185 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
