Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food Samples Brief Review

Posted on: April 13, 2009

Skin Food has wide range of products, due to the climate differences between Korea and SEA countries, some of their product only suitable in dry season use. But they are so much affordable cutie make them very popular.

 

sf-hop-beer 

Hop Beer Hair Wash 

For all hair types. Cleanse and protect hair with beer, copper peptide, vitamin H and herbal extracts. Not fond the overpowering scent of …… beer? Or herbal? Or my grandpa’s hair cream of scent? The grey shampoo liquid did cleanse hair well and keep it soft. But I found the scent offensive yet the smell lingering around me for whole day, definitely won’t repurchase.

 

sf-black-sesame-mask 

Black Sesame Hot Mask

Self-heating mask that contains salt and sugar powder for skin detox and exfoliation, black sesame extract for skin nourishing. This to be use on wet face after cleansing, avoid eye area, gently massage and leaves for 3-5 minutes. The skin felt smooth and bright after washed off the very sticky sweet sesame paste from face. Not really sense the warm sensation but I do love the very soft skin after the exfoliation. A little bit drying, not really effective on stubborn blackheads, but that is normal for any exfoliating mask.

 

sf-fresh-juice 

Fresh Juice Emulsion

Contains Vita C fruit complex and Vita E vegetable complex, targets skin brightening. The fresh scented white emulsion has slightly gel consistency, absorb into skin instantly, skin feel like nothing on. Not sure about the sebum controlling because I tested on air-conditioned environment, and my combination skin kept matte and shine free. Youngsters who have oily skin most likely will like this emulsion.

 

2 Responses to "Skin Food Samples Brief Review"

i also addicted to skin food product..
and wat can i say…its really work on me…
my aunt and my mum friends also ask wat kinda product im using..
they see the difference on my face…
so have a try

Hi pikaboo,

Thank yoü for your commënt.

Great to hear SkinFood is suitable to your skin and I guess you are young still. My early aging skin would need something extra. (”v)

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,047 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
