Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Chanel White Essentiel Samples Review

Posted on: April 7, 2009

chanel-we

Both Chanel White Essentiel emulsion and night cream are very lightweight, if I try them in my 20s that I have very skin oily skin, then I think I’ll love these. In early-thirties, my skin definitely want something more emollient.

 

chanel-we-emulsion-spf10 

Chanel White Essentiel Hydra-Protective Whitening Emulsion SPF10/ PA++

The white emulsion is hydrating, absorbs fast and leaves a smooth film on skin. I don’t think this has any specialty to impress me, if I must name one, then it’s the fragrance. The consistency definitely feels good on skin, but no idea if it controls oiliness because I wasn’t use this alone. Besides, it only has SPF10 for day use and contains alcohol. RM 202 for 50ml.

 

Ingredients: Aqua(Water), Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Alcohol, Laureth-23, Sorbitan Isostearate, Isododecane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Ascorbly Glucoside, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Sodium Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylates Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Parfum(Fragrance), Xantham Gum, Chlophenesin, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Propylene Glycol, BHT, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben.

content

content

 

 

chanel-we-night-cream 

Chanel White Essentiel Regenerating Whitening Night Cream

The consistency of the night cream is very fluffy, even lighter than Chanel Hydramax serum. Quite hydrating and smells like lovely flower. I applied this after the Hydramax nanolotion and serum, it just moisture enough for my combination skin. When I skipped the serum, this night cream wasn’t enough moisture on dry patch more than an hour in air-conditioned environment. Therefore, if you have very oily skin, prefer hydra-based night cream, want some brightening care, love Chanel fragrance, don’t mind to splurge, then you may give it a try, else just give it a miss. The good point is, this night cream is unlikely to give me blackhead in next morning. RM 302 for 50ml.

 

Ingredients: Aqua(Water), Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Pentylene Glycol, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Silica, Glyceryl Stearate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Steareth-21, Narcissus Tazetta Bulb Extract, Sodium Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Carbomer, Methylparaben, Parfum(Fragrance), Sodium Lactate, Sodium PCA, Propylene Glycol, BHT, Lauroyl Lysine, Mannitol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Chlorphenesin, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Propylparaben, Sorbic Acid, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Cetrimonium Bromide, Dipotassium EDTA, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.

content

content

Overall, I admitted I was enjoyed the pampering from Chanel Nanolotion to White Essentiel Night Cream, they didn’t give my sensitive skin any problem in five sampling days yet keep the skin moist and soft. But if I mix and match with other products, then I afraid might not have same feeling. Frankly, for the expensive price tag, they are more for luxury pampering.

 

 

5 Responses to "Chanel White Essentiel Samples Review"

[…] Chanel White Essentiel Samples Review « Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care … […]

After reading through this article, I feel that I really need more info. Can you share some resources ?

Mr.Ex Boyfriend,

Thanks for dropping by.

Please specify what type of resources that you want to know, see if I can help.

FANTASTIC!

Thanks again, Ulcelaype. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,800,341 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
