Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Chanel Hydramax Samples Review

Posted on: April 6, 2009

chanel-hydramax1

I got Hydramax samples during the my Chanel haul few months ago. In fact, I asked for samples of anti-aging care, somehow the sales assistant insisted to give me hydration care and whitening care. I wouldn’t be surprise that my skin looks dehydrated and freckled, almost every sales assistants I encountered were having the same comments since my late 20s. May be I should be grateful I didn’t look old enough that need intensive anti-aging care.

 

chanel-hydramax-nanolotion 

Chanel Hydramax + Active Nanolotion

Hydramax + Active Nanolotion a.k.a. Active Moisture Moist Nanolotion. The consistency is not total watery but slightly slippery, I actually like the satin consistency very much, it is different from other toners that I had used in the past. The clear fluid imparts cooling sensation upon application and well absorbed into skin quickly. It also helps following serum absorbs faster into skin. As usual, my face turns red instantly on applying, but it didn’t sting yet the redness fade off quickly. Too bad my sensitive couldn’t tolerate high level alcohol in long term use, so I won’t purchase a full size. By the way, the fragrance of this nanolotion is very mild that I didn’t even notice after application. Besides, this alone will not enough if you have hydration concern.

  

content

content

Ingredients: Aqua(Water), Alcohol Denat, PEG/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate Betaine, Raf-finose, Glycerin, PPG-13-Decyltetradeceth-24, Chlorphenesin, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Methylparaben, Parfum(Fragrance), Propylene Glycol, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Water, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate, Bisabolol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Propylparaben, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Sodium Citrate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol.

 

 

 

chanel-hydramax-serum 

Chanel Hydramax + Active Serum

Hydramax + Active Serum a.k.a. Active Moisture Boost, this serum is sea blue in color, moisturizing and hydrating. When use before moisturizer or sunblock, it was performed well to keep the skin moist. When applied on visible pores area after makeup in mid day, the blue serum slightly smoothed out the skin texture that temporary made pores look smaller. If you have very oily skin, you may even ignore the moisturizer after applying this due to its moisturizing consistency. Good thing is, my face didn’t suffer noticeable irritation from the serum during the trial. In fact I was comfortable with it on despite the sweet fragrance was overpowering. By the way,  I only used this on dry patches. Bangkok duty free price for this is 2310 baht for 30ml. 

  

chanel-hydramax-serum-content

content

Ingredients : Aqua(Water), Cyclopentasiloxane, Alcohol Denat, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Butylene Glycol, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, PEG/PPG/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea butter), Sodium Lactate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Parfum (Fragrance), Mannitol, Methylparaben, Lecithin, Benzophenone-3, Talc, Propylene Glycol, Thermus Thermophillus Ferment, Sodium Carbomer, Ceratonia Siliqua (Carob) Fruit Extract, Chlophenesin, Cholesterol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sorbic Acid, Dipotassium EDTA, Cetrimonium Bromide, Propylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylparaben, Hexylene Glycol,  Ethylparaben, Biotin, Citric Acid, CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green)

Overall I do think the consistency of Hydramax nanolotion and serum were wonderful, I enjoyed the application and the fragrance. For those with healthy skin and love Chanel fragrance, probably they will very much enjoy using Hydramax.

 

 

1 Response to "Chanel Hydramax Samples Review"

Leave a Reply

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,796,597 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
