Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food White Grape Fresh Foundation

Posted on: February 24, 2009

skinfood-wgf

I decided to try Skin Food base makeup especially when I actually wanted to get my makeup budget shrank.

Good things about this foundation: The liquid foundation is lightweight, non-oily and unlikely to be comedogenic. I think the packaging is cute and lovely although it’s a bit too bulky compare to normal liquid foundation packaging.

Poor things about this foundation: Minimal coverage, barely pore concealing power, possibly oxidization (it oxidizes on me), might too drying for dry skin and strongly fresh grape scented.

 

Generally, I seriously think this foundation is better for person who has oily skin and has no blemish to cover. I tested this foundation at home for several times, but it never convinced me to wear it out eventually! The lightest shade is too pinkish to me, worse when my skin prone to redness, and it’s too drying on my combination skin, either humid or dry weathers. In addition, the pump had broken after few times use and have to be pour out since then.

 

I already gave it away and have returned to my high-end base makeup. The foundation costs me 680 baht for 60ml.

 

 

Main Ingredients:

Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Ethanol, Water, Argania Spinosa Kernel Extract/Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract/Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Extract.

 

 

skinfood-wgf1

The texture… 

Texture

 On face…

skinfood-wgf-on-face

The finish…

skinfood-wgf-finish

Note: Foundation tested after moisturizer

4 Responses to "Skin Food White Grape Fresh Foundation"

This is the best foundation I have ever used. I just need to be able to purchase it in the USA!

Hello Karen MaDaniel,
Glad to know it works very well for you, the right candidate. “v

Thank you so much for the comment.

this is a nice foundation can i order it in net

Hello iris doreen yap,
Thanks for dropping by.

Go with google search engine, plenty online stores are selling this product. “v

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,546 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
