Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Comparison : Drugstore Anti-aging Facial foam

Posted on: February 22, 2009

 

facial-foam

 

I usually don’t pay high price for facial cleanser as normal drugstore cleansers are sastifiable to me. If I want to remove make-up, I’ll leave it to make-up remover to do the job.

 

I’m glad that three facial cleansers that I’m going to review in this post are neither drying nor irritating my sensitive skin, seem like drugstore facial cleanser that normally marked as anti-aging are usually non-drying.

 

The cleansing power of three cleansers are average and the low density of consistency if compare to most counter brands. In some cases, counter brand cleanser could be more money saving or even more efficient because you only need a little bit to cleanse the entire face. Anyway, drugstore cleansers are so budget-friendly that I find no reason to resist.

 

Pond’s Age Miracle Daily Regenerating Facial Foam 100g

This facial foam contains red microbeads with advanced CLA4 ComplexTM for daily skin renewal. My sensitive wouldn’t be able to have it everyday due to its mild exfoliating properties, although it is non-drying to my skin. Those microbeads will slowly disappear when massage onto skin, and I didn’t see my blackheads were reducing because of this cleanser, I just ask too much from this cleanser.

 

Ingredients:

Glycerin, Water, Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate, Glycol Distearate, Lauraminodiacetate, Citric acid, Ceteth-20, Silica, Polyquatemium-39, Perfume, DMDM hydantoin, Carbomer, Silica/CI 73360, Butylene Glycol, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Acetamide MEA, Iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, Ammonium lactate, Retinyl palmitate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) seed oil, Bht.

 

Olay Total Effects Foaming Cleanser 100g

This is most gentle amid the three facial cleansers because it doesn’t contains any bead. The consistency is very loose but creamy, I like the feeling that face is clean, not taut, unnoticeable fragrance, can be use in both morning or evening (I only use gentle facial wash in morning). This is my favorite drugstore facial wash at this moment,  I’d love to repurchase again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Stearic acid, Sodium Lauroyl sarcosinate, Myristic acid, Potassium hydroxide, Palmitic acid, Lauric acid, Polyquatemium-10, Tetrasodium edta, Pentasodium pentetate, Dmdm hydantoin, Iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, Fragrance, Niacinamide.

 

Biore Facial-Fit Expert Smooth & Soft Facial Foam 100g

This is nothing much different with old Biore facial scrub. It contains gentle massage beads for exfoliating purpose, nice fragranced, non-irritating and non-drying as well. For me, this is pretty average facial foam that no amazing cleansing power, neither reducing blackheads. As it stated, this is gentle facial foam and suitable for dry-combination skin.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Sorbitol, C12-15 pareth-2 phosphate, Lauryl phosphate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium hydroxide, Lauryl hydroxysultaine, Propylene glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, Zea mays (corn) starch, Sodium benzoate, Magnesium Potassium Fluorosilicate, Sodium MA/Vinyl alcohol copolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Peg-6, Peg-45M, Oenothera Biennis (Evening primrose) oil, Cellulose, Fragrance, Dipropylene glycol.

Leave a Reply

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
