Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Utena Lamuca Emollient Sheet Mask

Posted on: January 28, 2009

 

utena-lamuca-mask

Since I had tried the Everish Charcoal Facial scrub from Utena Japan, I was interested of their other skincare products. The Lamuca emollient sheet mask targets dehydrated or dry skin, loaded plenty amino acids for abundant hydration, although it contains alcohol in lower concentration, but my skin is fine with it. 

 

I like it’s fragrance free, oil free, purely hydrating. The sheet mask is type of paper mask, if stretch too hard, the paper mask will split off easily, therefore it is not very stretchable. The mask fits my face very well, leaves my skin fully hydrated, translucent complexion and pores were also refined. I applied the mask on face for 15-20 minutes, after toner/lotion as recommended, then massage the residue into skin without wash-off as the essence is quickly absorded. Anyhow, I still need a good moisturizer later to retain the hydration, else, the hydrating is only temporary.

 

There are 6 pieces of the mask in a pack, each filled with 15ml of hydrating essence. In Thailand, it is available at major Watson pharmacy for only 535 baht for 6 pieces of mask. It sells cheaper in Taiwan and Japan by the way.

 

Rating : … ))) excellent  Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Peg-30, Peg-75, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA, Sorbitol, Serine, Glycine, Glutamic acid, Alanine, Lysine, Arginine, Threonine, Proline, Phenoxethanol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Xanthan Gum, Soluble Collagen, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Sodium Citrate, Glycosaminoglycans, Whey, Alcohol, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

utena-lamuca-sheet-mask

3 Responses to "Utena Lamuca Emollient Sheet Mask"

[…] not to mention the anti-aging effect is hardly justifies by few usages. Personally think the Utena Lamuca mask does better than this mask in hydrating aspect and shows instant plump up result after […]

Yes, it great. But it seem difficult to buy in HK, I can buy it in City Super before, but I cannot find it recently, where you buy it?

Hi Amy,
I bought it from Watson’s pharmacy in Bangkok during launching period. In this year, even in Bangkok, it seems Watson’s pharmacy didn’t carry it anymore, so I can’t find it either.

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,762,372 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
