Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Utena Everish Charcoal Washing Scrub

Posted on: January 17, 2009

 

utena-charcoal-scrub

Utena Japan is a popular drugstore brand from Japan. I have good feeling about any charcoal deep-cleansing product, so when I saw this facial scrub in local Watsons pharmacy, I knew I’ll  not going to miss it. Charcoal is effective ingredient to remove dirt, oil and skin dead cells. Previously, I was quite happy with Origins Clear Improvement charcoal mask.

 

The Utena Everish Charcoal Washing Scrub contains walnut granules for gentle yet effective exfoliation. Those granules are neither harsh nor coarse overly, in fact, they are finer than most of the facial scrubs such as St’lves Apricot Scrub. The scent is not offensive to me, lathers moderately,  I can feel my face is immediately smoother after the scrubbing.  

 

I have used facial scrub from other brands like Pond, St’lves, Olay, Biore, Biotherm, they were either too harsh, or drying or  lousy cleansing power to me, but not this ONE! This is the best facial scrub to me so far! Though it could be useless to stubborn blackhead. I was using this 1-2 times a week, it didn’t irritate my sensitive combination skin but I avoided it when skin is sensitive.

 

I use about 1-1.5 cm every time ( Product recommend 1.5cm ), super lasting as it still has 70% full after 2 months use. The Utena Everish Charcoal Washing Scrub is retailing at 220 baht for 135g in major Watsons phamarcy,Thailand. The range comes with 3 types of facial scrubs, Charcoal with walnut, Walnut and Peach. By the way, the ingredient listed below are packed for all the three types everish facial scrubs which I believe the ingredient list belongs to the Peach facial scrub. However, all the utena products ingredient (in Japanese) were available on their website. 

 

Rating : … )))  excellent Excellent. Willing to buy again.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Myristic Acid, Stearate, BG, Glycerin, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauric Acid, Prunus Persica (Peach) Seed Powder, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Squalane, Honey, Peg-150, PPG-14 Diglyceryl Ether, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycery Stearate, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Perfum.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Content ( I love the doggy carving )

Content

Update on 28/06/2009:

After using this for 6 months with 1-3 times a week, it still has about 50% left. It is so long-lasting! Great value. Only issue is, it’s soap-based that could be drying for drier skin.

 

 

3 Responses to "Utena Everish Charcoal Washing Scrub"

[…] I couldn’t use my favorite Everish charcoal facial scrub for blackheads removing when my skin is prone to dryness and sensitive, so I was putting hope in […]

Hi, I bought the same scrub and was kind of put off when I realised it was also soapy as I didn’t like the idea of “washing” my face twice (too dry). Can I just skip the cleansing part before scrubbing, u think?

Hello w,
Thanks for your comment.

In fact I always used this as 2-in-1 product (which it was), a facial cleanser plus facial scrub, so I didn’t pre-cleanse my face before using this, except makeup removal when I had makeup on. Certain facial scrub does has different formula which might required pre-cleanse but not this one. “v

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,545 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
