Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Metholatum Acnes Sealing Jelly

Posted on: December 29, 2008

 

metholatum-acne-sealling-jelly

 
 

 

Combating acnes was my first priority in past two weeks. I lost my control and ate spicy food and chilies sauce too much. Although there is no scientic research shows chili is related to acne, but I guess my body did react to too much chilies consumption.

 

Metholatum acne sealing jelly was my front line army to combat those evil acnes. I dotted the acne jelly on the pimples at home and leave them to dry out, applied once in morning, once at night. I had about 8 pimples, both big and small over the face. Some were healed very fast in 2 days, some took a week to heal. I also stopped the chili diet in the meantime, the acne clear off slowly and didn’t come back again so far.

 

Those pimples could be cured faster if the acne jelly apply on bare skin of pimples, i.e., I used the cotton bud which soaked with toner to cleanse pimples after I have done my usual moisturizer, then only apply the acne jelly on those cleansed pimples. Thus the moisturizer won’t block the acne jelly to do its job on pimples.

 

Later I diligently used whitening cream and  performed usual exfoliating to have new acne scars lighten. Because I had number of acne scars and few small pitted holes from past breakouts, I can’t really differentiate those acne scars and my freckles now, and they look alike. Those small pitted holes are unsightly though they are not obvious, how destructive of breakout!

 

For me, the hardest part is self-disciplinary not to touch, to pinch the pimple, eating chilies and spicy food in less frequence or in smaller portion seemed much easier. haHA! The Metholatum acne sealing jell now is jobless and slumbering in my drawer. It better retires earlier.

 

Overall the acne sealing jelly is nothing fantastic but perform moderately. I purchased it at Boots pharmacy in Thailand at 119 baht for 18g.

 

Rating: … )))   satisfied  Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

Ingredients:  Water, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sulfur, Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Tocopherol, Cinchona Succirubra Bark Extract, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, o-Cymen-5-ol, Strearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Propylene Glycol Alginate, BHT, Pyridoxine HCL, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Flavor.

 

Content
Content

 

4 Responses to "Metholatum Acnes Sealing Jelly"

Wah, I also use this product. This is pretty much the best product you can find in supermarkets!

Hi Randy,
In fact this is the only acne product that I had tried so far and only used for the breakout, no chance to try it again until it expired. (“v)

does it reduce active pimple within 2 days?

Hi Nazrana, that really depends. The main ingredient to treat acne is Sulfur. You can read more how Sulfur treat pimple from this article.

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,795,734 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
