Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

Skin Food Cacao Hand Balm

Posted on: December 21, 2008

 

skin-food-cacao 

Skin Food Cacao Hand Balm is a butter-type high moisturizing hand balm that contains cocoa butter and rich in polyphenol. The hand balm imparts moist and shiny features to dry and easily chapped skin.

 

This hand balm smells like chocolate! ( hugry… ) My hand is quite drying as I do lots of housework everyday. Even I used organic fragranced free dish washing liquid daily but body lotion doesn’t moisture enough to heal the rough spot of my hand.

 

As this hand balm is high moisture type, I used it as hand and feet treatment before bedtime for a week, my dry hand and heel became extremely soft and the harden rough spot was totally heal then! Nevertheless, I was also using hand glove when doing housekeeping to expedite the healing process.

 

The balm is absorbed moderately fast and the chocolate fragrance is delicious to me. Right now I use it for intensive hand care once in a while and use body lotion to maintain the softness. 

 

This delicious cacao hand balm retails at 360 baht for 50g. It lasts me 8 months as I seldom use it. Only a little amount is enough for my hand. A good value product.

 

Rating: … )))  excellent  Excellent.  Willing to buy again.

 

Main Ingredients:

Glycerin, cocoa, butter, mineral oil, shea butter, tocopheryl acetate, cocoa powder

 

content

content

Texture

Texture

Hand is properly moistured

Hand is properly moistured

6 Responses to "Skin Food Cacao Hand Balm"

look good package!
where to buy?

Hi Child,

Thank you for stopped by and your comment.

I bought the cacao hand balm in SkinFood shop of CentralWorld shopping mall in Bangkok city.

Wish Ü fruitful new year 2009!

[…] was happy with SkinFood Cacao Hand Balm, so when I had finished it I was thinking to get another one from SkinFood, since I hearted butter […]

[…] used to it now (I have to). Most of the time, I use this as hand cream, it had not done better than Skin Food Cacao Hand Balm for my extra ‘thirsty’ hands,  but budget hand care for day treat since I have to wash […]

hi,

do you know where else is there a Skinfood outlet in Siam Square?

Thanks,
beverly

Hmn… I didn’t realize there is Skinfood outlet at Siam Square. I bought mine from Central World Plaza long time ago and the outlet was no longer exist as far as I can remember now….

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,761,051 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
