Beautyknot ~ My Skin Care Diary

HANSKIN Super Magic BB cream

Posted on: November 25, 2008

 

 

 

Korea BB cream (BB stands for Blemish Balm) is one of the hottest talks of beauty amid women in recent years. The BB cream not only can cover blemish but function as post-laser skin treatment too. The trend burst forth in Asia when BB cream was hot amid Korea celebrities.

 

I have not tried any until I bought Hanskin Super Magic BB cream mini size 10ml from Boots pharmacy lately, costs me 680 baht. Provided whitening and wrinkle-fighting properties with SPF 30 PA++, I proceed the purchase despite the expensive price tag and no tester to test, of course I did read reviews from various sources that this BB cream suit for pale skin.

 

The consistency is considered thick yet creamy, but not runny on face. Not fragranced, color looks dark grayish that worried me not a good match of my skin tone at first. Fortunately, it blended easily into my skin like moisturizer, the color matched my fair skin tone by itself, the result was pretty natural like no make up on. Face was moisture, radiant and dewy.

 

It has sheer coverage to even skin tone but did not cover my skin problem like broken capillaries, freckles, pores effectively even skin is glowing and natural. I quite happy with the dewy look. however, the BB cream has given me darker skin tone ( slightly orangey-grayish ) when the BB cream oxides on me, perhaps due to my skin dullness, that’s why I don’t tend to re-purchase because I don’t know when my face will looks horrible without look at mirror constantly.

 

I love it is moisturizing for my dry spots, lasting powder was not impressed, might need powder to control excess shine, if you have oily skin, I afraid it’ll imparts the excess oily look. I was wondering if all brands of BB cream has the same result.  

 

Rating:  … ))) satisfied  Satisfied. Unlikely to buy again.

 

sample size

sample size

 

Texture

Texture

Finish of Hanskin SM BB cream after moisturizer.

Finish of Hanskin SM BB cream after moisturizer.

16 Responses to "HANSKIN Super Magic BB cream"

Hi, I am new to BB cream and do you clean with normal cleanser or make-up remover?

Hi araya,

Thank you for dropping by.

I always use cleansing oil to remove the BB cream because I didn’t want to risk any dirt residue.

By the way, I’m new to BB cream too, welcome to exchange opinion if you have found a good one. Ü

[…] skin found it too oily to like, probably only small amount required for face. The finish do alike Hanskin S.M. BB cream that I used before, natural and dewy, but I would say Hanskin’s is better, in term of overall […]

I really don’t like this brand of BB cream, it totally broke me out in the past when I used it… i don’t know why…

Hi Lane,

Thanks for dropping by.

This BB cream indeed very heavy, I didn’t use this BB cream daily and for enough long time, yet I used this in dry season, so it didn’t cause breakout on me.

Without the ingredient list (wrote in Korean that I can’t read), it’s difficult to understand why. From my experience, a creamy consistency normally created by either mineral oil or natural oil, sometimes synthesis one. (“v)

[…] foundation and maintains moisture as Kanebo said! The overall dewy finish makes me think of using Hanskin BB cream. If you don’t want a full coverage dewy look, the Lunasol water cream foundation itself […]

[…] BB Cream as GWP, not sure what the version is, but I believe this is the basic version, whereby the Super Magic BB cream that I reviewed previously is premium version that included whitening, wrinkle care and sun […]

[…] comparing to Hanskin  Super Magic BB cream, you know what, I think the Hanskin BB cream actually combined some features from both Lunasol […]

hi, can you tell me how to order bb product?

Hi Christine,
Thanks for stopping by.
You may utilize any online search engine to look for your ideal beauty store. I’m not selling any product over here. “v

Hi I used the Hanskin Control BB cream but after results is my skin get very dry and redness is that too sensitive? shound i continue? please advise thanks

Hello karmen,
Literally the Control (sebum) BB cream is suitable for oily skin, that is hard for me to tell what extactly was going wrong without knowing details. Firstly, you need to examine your skin type, skin care routine and even weather because dehydrated/dry skin tends to be venurable. I suggest you adjust your skin care with this to see anything improve or wait for another season to try again, if thing does not improve after few trials, then accept the fact this BB cream is not for you. (“v)

Hi….may I know which bb cream is more suitable for dry skin??There are so many different brands of bb cream. Is Hanskin brand good for dry skin??my friend intro me to use skin79 oriental gold…any suggestion?

Hello Fendy,
I afraid you may need to survey each of them online (there were plenty review of them online) because I didn’t try many to tell. In my experience with some BB creams, I think this Hanskin Super Magic and Palgantong are both suitable for dry skin. I had tried Skin79 Absolute Total (pump bottle) once and it was also very moisturizing and felt fairly comfortable for dry skin. You may also try to add on moisturizer/face oil underneath for intense moisture in case you found your BB crean drying. (“v)

I would like to ask what color skin type you have?
i dont mean any thing. Because im curious why it makes your skin darker. What is your nationality? Thanks!

Hi Jane,
I’m an Asian with light skin tone, you can see my photo from my profile. (“v) I’m not sure if you ever experience the oxidization, it’s like the foundation/BB cream shade looks perfect for your skin tone when applied but the foundation/BB cream turns a shade darker on skin after wearing it for certain of time. The oxidization normally associated with the foundation/BB cream formulation, skin sebum or skin dullness that the colorants of foundation are oxidized by sunlight and oxygen. Anyway, I’ve no exact answer to why Hanskin Super Magic BB cream oxidized on me. (“v)

Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

My apology

Hi, many things have been keeping my mind and time occupied these days, thus I need more time to response to all comments. Please bear with me, thank you.

:::::::::::::::: Mood :::::::::::::::

My Skin Profile

Sensitive, combination skin type, visible blood vessels, freckles, easily dehydrated, dry and having fine line undereye, occasional breakout, visible aging pores.

Archives

Categories

If your comment does not appear immediately, that means it is awaiting moderation.
BT will approve it as soon as she accesses to this blog. Thank you ~ (" v)

Blog Stats

  • 1,768,579 hits

Copyright notice

Copyright © 2008-2013 Beautyknot
